For Companies
Sign in / Sign up
Add a businesses My Businesses My Reviews My Favourites Search Paying Only Latest activity Log out
Add a Business Sign in / Sign Up

Monaco Rejuvenation Medical Spa

42 Mansfield Drive, Ancaster, ON
30 reviews
Business claimed Last updated: Over a year ago
About Monaco Rejuvenation Medical Spa

Monaco Rejuvenation is an exclusive medical and aesthetic wellness boutique offering a wide array of medical, holistic and aesthetic services to improve appearance. Monaco Rejuvenation offers anti aging treatments, botox, dermal fillers, cellulite reduction, stretch mark reduction , skin tightening, smoking cessation, hair extensions, eyelash extensions, microdermabrasion, and chemical peel treatments. We serve the Ancaster, Hamilton and Dundas areas of Ontario. Go to full description...

Contact information

Phone numbers
Business website

Images and videos (20)

Powered By

Monaco Rejuvenation Medical Spa, Ancaster Reviews (30)

30 reviews
5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star
By Margaret on Oct 20, 2021
1- beautiful environment
2- extremely welcoming
3- knowledgeable and professional
4- you leave looking FABULOUS
Monaco Spa is a place you walk in feeling so so and leave feeling like a “million bucks”. I had no idea what I wanted or needed; so Jennifer spoke with me in depth and explained what could be achieved. I of course listened to her expertise and went with her recommendations, I did not feel any pressure at all to purchase something I wasn’t comfortable with. I must say I looked pretty good when I walked out of there; feeling a little more confident than usual. I have to thank Jennifer for the tremendous service and I must also thank Owen for his kindness when I have telephoned the spa. Oh yeah….I have another appointment coming up in December; as I have to look good for Santa.
By Doris McMahon on Oct 14, 2021
Purchased a special Monaco in Burlington. Dysport and filler. Dysport she gave me Spock brows and the filler I ended up with pockets under my eyes. Spent 4x more at another company to get my brows fixed after her work!
The filler I broke down and went back to Monaco with a different nurse just to have it removed! Such a waste of my money!! I wasn’t offered any compensation for what I had to go through after getting the treatment done.
By Jaqueline Macayo on Sep 03, 2021
If I could give no stars I would do that!
My mother who usually gets her lips done somewhere else wanted to try Monaco as I have gone there twice and got my lips done with nurse Melissa and she loved how my lips turned out.

Melissa was off and not available so I had asked online to get Nicole.
We live an hour away from this place but I wanted to bring my mom because I thought Nicole would be just as good as Melissa. While my mother was at her appointment and Nicole fished doing my moms lips, my mom right away noticed how UNEVEN the right side of her lips were to the left side of her lips. She expressed this to Nicole and told her multiple times and Nicole said no no its fine. As soon as my mom came in the car because I drove her and I was waiting for her outside I noticed how bad my moms lips looked. It literally looked like they ran out of filler and just didn't bother doing the LEFT side of her lips. Mind you my mom paid for the full syringe and they definitely didn't use the full syringe on her. When I noticed this I called their office right away. The girl at reception told me that Nicole told her that she had to add filler more to the one side so my mom is more swollen on that side and for my mom to give it time for the swelling to go down as it should look even then.

days go by and the swelling definitely went down but the lips still look really uneven. I again called their office and reception once again spoke with me. I expressed how frustrated I was with this because they could of easily fixed my moms lips while she was at the appointment but they brushed it off as if it was just swollen.
The girl at reception could not help me AT ALL and said Nicole would be giving me a call the following day. I waited and Nicole NEVER called me. So I then messaged their Instagram account and made sure to send the pictures of her lips of right after her appointment and the picture 5 days later. At this point I felt like they didn't believe me so I sent the pictures. I explained what had happened and they messaged me right away telling me to call their office and asked for my mom to be booked in with Nurse Ruby. When I called the following day and spoke with Sonsire I was told my mom could not be booked in because she needs to wait 2 weeks post injection. I totally understand this but my frustration was that I asked them to fix it right when she got it done because I KNEW that it wasn't just swelling and that they literally botched my moms lips.

I did tell them that my mother has a trip she has to go so she wouldn't be able to go back after two weeks as she would be out of the country for a month and they didn't care.. I then asked for my mothers refund and was told they don't do refunds and that I had to speak with OWEN about that. SONSIRE ALSO asked for me to send her the pictures as she wanted to see how my moms lips looked. When I sent her the picture she then said that it looked like my mom had a muscle pull on her left side of her lip... I asked how does my mother randomly have a muscle pull when she has gotten lip fillers before and no one ever told her that and she never had any issues. SONSIRE told me OWEN would be calling me on Monday.

again frustrated I messaged them on Instagram and was told by idk who because obv that account is used by multiple people that "they were on vacation and for me to respect that, that they have a strong no refunds policy and that they would have to have my mother in to see her lips to determine what happened"
its Tuesday and I'm still waiting on this "OWEN' person to call.


I understand if you don't do refunds because not everyone will be happy with their results but this is not her not happy with results. This is a case where the nurse clearly didn't know what the hell she was doing and messed up my moms lips..

I definitely wouldn't recommend this place to anyone anymore
By Cheryl Nichols on Jun 15, 2021
I had Botox/dysport done then end of April. 2 weeks later, I noticed my eyelids were very heavy and drooped more than usual. When I went back to Monaco Medi-spa, I was told that this can happen as I might be too sensitive to the Botox/dysport and they're "sorry". I've had Botox/dysport before with no "sensitivity". I believe this is a load of crap they're telling me to cover up that the Botox/dysport was injected incorrectly.
By Naza S on Aug 11, 2020
I have been visiting Monaco, their Ancaster location, a few times and always felt welcomed and comfortable. Jenn is the most amazing nurse I have ever met, very competent and beautiful inside and out. She is taking her time to explain what she is doing and answering all questions. Shout out to Owen for always being so kind and friendly and for trying to fit me in on a short notice.
I'm so happy that I choose Monaco clinic in Ancaster. I will highly recommend them to all my friends. Thank you Jenn for my fresh youthful look, god bless you and your capable hands!!
N. El
By Valerie Fernandez on Jul 22, 2020
I’m New to all this and Zee made it an amazing experience! Would highly recommend her!:)
By Kathy Lehockey on Jun 18, 2020
5 Stars for Monaco Spa in Ancaster... Wonderful service from start to finish! Great consultation with Jenn - valuable input and guidance. Treatments were very professional, timely and easy! This was my third appointment and I am very happy with the results. Shout out to Owen - keeping the appointments and office organized! Highly Recommend Monaco Spa in Ancaster.
Kathy L
By Coquelicot Wildebeest on Jul 23, 2017
I can't say enough wonderful things about Monaco. Firstly, such a beautiful location in Ancaster, clean and welcoming. Everyone is extremely friendly. Their list of professional services is extensive, as is their knowledge. Nurse Jen is amazing and made me feel so relaxed and spoke to me like a friend, not a client, which immediately made me feel like this was the place for me. She was so complementary on both my visits there, making me feel beautiful inside and out.
By Laila26 on Mar 16, 2017
Went here to get eyelash extensions. The lashes were bad quality i paid 100 bucks to get then on and went next day and paid someone else 30 bucks to get them removed. I was only person who walked in there who wasnt offered a drink i noticed. And the owners husband was very rude because i comlained about the lashes he didnt like that and decided to attack me. The lashes were very heavy and looked like fake lashes just glues on very thick and looked plastic. Overpriced for the quality!
By Rose Dove on Mar 12, 2017
I had the absolute worst experience at the Ancaster location. Had my eye brows microbladed which I paid $200 cash for touch up. After 3 weeks after healing noticed there was gap with no colour so I called MANDY and was told no problem come back. Hour and half drive back to Ancaster. Now was told I had to pay $200 again for her to fix the missing gap. Which I think is not fair and should have been notified when I called originally and could have made me point over the phone instead of driving all the way down to Ancaster. Then as I was expressing this wasn't professional they should correct their own work with no charge the owner asked me to leave. And now I'm out $200 with gap eyebrows.
Comment by monacospa on Apr 12, 2017
Hello Stacey, We are very sorry that you left with a negative feeling towards our clinic.
When you booked your initial session it was to re-work another brow artists work and you were given a flat fee/price for a single touch up which you agreed to. We booked a 2nd session for you after advising that there would be a fee and it was agreed upon. The management asked your partner to leave as she became very aggressive towards Mandy as we were trying to discuss a fair resolution to the issue. We felt that you were the client and her behaviour was to say the least, hostile and over reactionary and counter productive to the conversation. Mandy did offer you a spot as a model for one of training sessions and the treatment would have done no charge. We truly wish we could have come to satisfactory resolution for you and the offer still stands if you would like to come as a model free of charge. Warmest regards Monaco Medical
By Gray Anaconda on Feb 25, 2017
I've been to many spas and never have been more impressed . A wonderful location and beautiful building . Excellent and caring service. This will be my only spa from now on. I finally found a place I can trust . Thank you ! See you soon!
By butterz78 on Nov 30, 2016
I came across Monaco and decided I would get certified there. The staff is very friendly and I felt welcomed. The spa charges $799 + taxes for the certification... The whole course was good. The model left and the rest of my training was done on a mannequin head. My recommendation would be to have more than just 1 model to practice on.

They also provide you with a kit... A lot of the lashes included in the kit are very long, heavy and dramatic, when most people want mostly length and volume. I have also noticed that they don't provide you with any lash solution to remove the oil and makeup residue, no lash primer or spray to set the eyes. There is only one small tube of glue, no glue ring and 2 tweezers... It's a good starter kit, but a few key items could be included.

Overall, Monaco is a good alternative if you are looking to get certified at a friendly price. The spa is beautiful and the staff is amazing.

Will I recommend this place? Yes. A few adjustments here and there to improve the training experience would make it great.
Comment by monacospa on Jan 22, 2017
Hello BUTTERZ78,

Sorry we didn't see this review earlier so I apologize for the delay in replying to your review. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate the time you took to give us your honest feedback. We always strive to make your experience the best you can be and look for ways every day that we can improve and enhance your learning and success.

Our course offers ongoing support as required by the lash student. Although we use one live model during the course, students, like yourself, are always welcome to return to shadow, or bring your own model so we can supervise and give feedback if you want more support. We do offer a two day training instead of the one day as well.

In addition, if there are any sizes undesirable that are in the kit that you want traded for another size, we are always more than happy to trade it in as we carry many different sizes. The lash kit offers various sizes, curls and thicknesses of eyelash extensions so you can try them all out and see which lengths/widths and curls you prefer as a new lash artist.

The small tube is glue is given and lasts for around 15-25 lash clients depending on how much glue is used per client. We don't want to give too large of a volume at once as it can dry up really quickly on the student and the large amount of glue can lose its potency if left unused, unopened for long period of time or not used quick enough. Hence, why we do not give larger amounts of glue to newer lash artists in the kit.

The glue ring is lash artist preference and we teach you without the glue ring to conserve on the amount of products you need to do eyelash extensions, which also minimizes your costs starting your business. However, we do sell them as an option (and also for our microblading artists for holding their pigment in) and are happy to give some to you free of charge if you prefer to use these.

That being said, the lash primer is a great idea. Some lash artists use this and others don't to help increase the longevity to the eyelash extensions. Due to your feedback, we will now be carrying a lash primer and it should be coming in in the next few weeks. We invite you to return so that we can give you one free of charge for your eyelash extension services.

Anything that we can do to help, we will. Looking forward to seeing you soon and assisting you with any other questions or concerns!

The Monaco Team :)
By Gary66 on Oct 26, 2016
I was introduced to Monaco Spa by a friend. Being a guy I was completely nervous the first time I walked in. Jennifer and her staff are absolutely fantastic. You feel like you are going to a friends house. The Spa itself if beautiful and extremely clean and intimate. Jennifer's knowledge of all of the products that are available and her expertise at performing them is truly amazing. She explained what was possible and what to expect with each product. I am so grateful to have found Monaco Spa. The results from the filler are are amazing. I have had so many compliments. So if your thinking about fillers or any other kind of treatment don't wait any longer give Monaco Spa a call and you will be so happy with the results.
Comment by monacospa on Jan 22, 2017
Hi Gary! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and others. You are a truly valued friend and customer.
By drymartini54 on Jun 21, 2016
Just wanted to say how full of awesomeness my new set of eyelash extensions are !
I had them done by Cole this weekend and I can't stop staring at them.
I have had a crazy amount of compliments about them at work and I couldn't be happier!

Thanks again to Cole and everyone at Monaco for making me feel so welcome. What a great place with a fun and talented staff.

Will totally return again and again!
Comment by monacospa on Jan 22, 2017
Thanks DryMartini54! Looking forward to your return for making you feel and look beautiful :)
By Amethyst Sperm-whale on Jun 01, 2016
I can't put into words what jenn has done for my confidence and self esteem , she has completely fixed my problem skin and acnee scars when no one has been able to help me ... My eye brows lips and neck were all done by her aswell ...I have never been so happy..I am a client for life .. Thank you so much jenn you are truly a miracle worker
Comment by monacospa on Jan 22, 2017
You're the reason we love what we do. Helping you feel and look your best is something that can't be described but is forever rewarding about our role as your beauty advocate.
By Chamoisee Orca on May 13, 2016
I would like to share my positive experience with this company. She put me at ease with her expertise and sincere love of what she is does. I would definitely use her services again . I have and will recommend her to my friends.
Comment by monacospa on Jan 22, 2017
We do sincerely love what we do and are glad you can share in that passion with us. It's great to know that you have our trust for all your beauty services for yourself, your family and your friends! Looking forward to having you back soon.
By Byzantine Kangaroo on May 10, 2016
Jennifer Tran is incredibly knowledgeable & friendly. She always recommends the best option for me & I'm VERY pleased with my results after every visit. The environment is extremely friendly, comfortable & clean. I recommend Jennifer to all my friends who want to refresh their look.
Comment by monacospa on Jan 22, 2017
Thanks so much for the review! Thrilled to hear your results have been very positive! We always strive to make your experience results-driven and fulfilling.
By tammygold on May 10, 2016
This Spa is so amazing. Jen and her staff are top notch. They make u feel so welcome and the treatments I have received were outstanding. True professionals!!!!!
Comment by monacospa on Jan 22, 2017
Hi Tammy!

You are always welcome here and we truly feel like you are like family to us. We are grateful to have clients like you :)
By Violet Cat on May 10, 2016
I have been going to see Jenn for nearly a year now and from the time I initially made an appointment and came in both Jen and Owen gave me a warm welcome into their home. Jen is absolutely exceptional at what she does and I would not recommend going anywhere else if you are looking for any of the services offered at Monaco Spa. Jen is very knowledgeable with regards to the latest and most advanced spa procedures offered in the industry today. I would not go anywhere else !
Comment by monacospa on Jan 22, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are truly grateful of the loyalty you have to us and will continue to always provide you with excellent service and quality.
By Carnelian Goat on May 10, 2016
Residing around Ancaster village, the spa is located in one of the prime estates - 42 Mansfield Drive. The spa, to me, is designed around tones of white with expressive ornaments which give it a little pop. The very professional interior is also complemented by its very staff.

The primary staff that I came into contact with is with the owners: RN Jennifer Tran. Jennifer is very approachable, caring and by far one of the most well knowledgeable women in the industry. What I loved about Monaco was that it wasn't a spa that just offered services. It offered solutions. Jennifer is very, very up to date with where the industry is going and she's very open to discussion on problems. Bad acne? Sun spots? Dry skin? Wrinkles- She will have a solution.

Back to the procedure, Jennifer has extensive backgrounds working in the medical field but for my procedure - lots of experience in lashes. With the procedure: No lashes were falling off, Nothing was burning and most importantly, the ones she recommended for me were perfect. The lashes left me with naturally long looking lashes.

After the procedure, (roughly 2 weeks) she followed up on me to see how everything was going. Though everything was good, Jen insisted that I to contact her if there were any problems (Found that very kind).

Overall I loved my experience here, and would easily recommend this location to anyone looking for spas.
By Cerise Antlion on May 10, 2016
Went to Monaco spa for the first time, Jen was very professional and thorough regarding the botox injection I received. I didn't feel a thing! Definitely coming back for more, the results were amazing.
By vicky4010 on May 10, 2016
I tried the new vampire facial and absolutely loved it! Great results. Monaco always has the latest treatments in the beauty industry and I trust Jen''s and ONLY Jen's expertise and care with my face. 6 stars if I could give them one!
By amaj555 on May 10, 2016
Love Monaco spa. Have been a loyal customer of Jens for years and will continue to come back. Have had botox, lip filler and eyelash extensions done here and couldn't be more satisfied. I get comments like, "wow you look so great, something is different... you look younger" which makes me VERY happy :) please don't hesitate to make this your spa!
By nicoledaly on May 10, 2016
Brought a Groupon, didn't treat me like a second class citizen. i was treated like a queen. Will return for more services.
By alexm15 on May 10, 2016
I have had a series of several treatments at Monaco Medical Spa. All I can say is that it has been the best service I have experienced in a long time. The staff are friendly, hilarious and genuinely care for your satisfaction. I've had my eyelash extensions done 5D, my botox done here and my lip injections done as well. The staff also have amazing hours that accommodate my crazy schedule. The staff are always quick to respond on phone or email when I have a question and need to book an appointment. The staff are informative and knowledgeable with all my beauty and skin care needs. This is def my go to spa and I have referred all my friends and family to come here.
Load More
Powered By

Additional business details

Email address:
Monaco Rejuvenation’s stated philosophy and mission is to provide an avenue for clients to preserve their youth through education, proper skin care, as well as quality aesthetic and medical services.

The Monaco Rejuvenation staff are constantly exploring up-to-date techniques and equipment by examining the latest in evidence-based research. This allows the clinic to improve services, education and technology that is offered to its exclusive clientele. Servicing the Burlington, Oakville, Brantford, Hamilton, Ancaster, Dundas, Stoney Creek, and surrounding areas.

write a review
contact business
Business website
Related businesses
Address and directions
Contact information
Photos and videos
Customer reviews
Additional information