For Companies
Sign in / Sign up
Add a businesses My Businesses My Reviews My Favourites Search Paying Only Latest activity Log out
Add a Business Sign in / Sign Up

Solex Group Professional Home Inspection

5863 Leslie St, 820, Toronto, ON
8 reviews
Business claimed Last updated: 3 months ago
About Solex Group Professional Home Inspection

Serving the Greater Toronto Area with detailed, objective, and high quality Home Inspections to protect YOUR interests Go to full description...

Contact information

Phone numbers
Business hours
24/7
Business website

Images and videos (8)

Solex Group Professional Home Inspection, Toronto Reviews (8)

5
8 reviews
5 Star
8
4 Star
0
3 Star
0
2 Star
0
1 Star
0
By non-member82413 on Feb 23, 2015
Would use again and recommend to friends
I'm happy with the service I received and would recommend this home inspection to friends and family. Vahn was professional, thorough, knowledgeable, punctual.

He took his time inspecting the house and made us aware of the issues. Afterwards he went above and beyond his required duties by answering some questions over the phone (quite late in the evening) so that we could continue with the offer on the house fully informed.
By non-member82261 on Feb 19, 2015
great job!
This was the second time I have asked Vahn to do the home inspection. Again, Vahn was patient, professional and did a great job.
By non-member82040 on Feb 11, 2015
Very thorough and detailed home inspection
Dear Vahn, Thank you for your service on Saturday. We thought you were really thorough, honest, and clear. We were definitely able to trust your objective judgement on the house inspection and we felt that you were very easy to talk to and ask any questions we had. The report you provided was awesome - as first time home owners, there is definitely so much for us to learn. You've given us a start on what it means to be home owners and how to maintain a house. I'm sure we will be referring to the report and checklists you've provided frequently. You are quick to respond and was patient will all our questions and your inspection - even if it meant going over your allocated time. I highly recommend Vahn and the Solex Group to anyone who is looking for a home inspector who will do the right thing.
By rkeystone101@gmail.com on Dec 22, 2014
Robyn and Alex
Very professional and thorough. Accommodated our needs and was available for follow up questions. Was an excellent experience and highly recommend Solex and Vahn.
By dblxtc on Dec 01, 2014
hhighly Recommend
Vahn is a great inspector. He did a great job inspecting a home that we had put a conditional offer on. It turned out that we did not end up buying this home after Vahn found issues with it that the owners were trying to cover from us. I am in the midst of purchasing a different house and I will definitely be using Vahn again for the inspection. He is very thorough and is report is top notch. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an excellent home inspector.
By lychee10 on Nov 14, 2014
big bang for the buck
We found Mr. Vahn at Homestar.ca, and decided to give it a try given the excellent reviews he got there. After hiring him for two home inspections, we are very confident to say his service is really "big bang" for the buck. Mr. Vahn always has keen eyes for the details that we overlooked, and always brief us with the major findings after each section of the home inspection. He never hesitated to climb the roof, even it is 9ft in a cold Nov. morning, and he always checked attic meticulously for us after knowing that it is a big psychological thing for us. The quality of his service is further testified by the high Q equipment he uses, the thermograph camera he use is a quite a piece of the state-of-the-art equipment. And he is able to transform it into tangible advice we can rely on wrt the house condition. He also provide very detailed inspection reports (70+ pages with lots of on-site figures) as well as detailed repair cost estimate. All in all, we just feel lucky to have him as our home inspector, and we really feel his suggestions are both professional and as honest as those you could expect from your closest friends. So book an appointment with him, and you will get the "big bang" for the buck!
By non-member77263 on Oct 02, 2014
Solex Group Professional Home Inspection
Extremely detailed, great guy, willing to walk you through the details of the house step by step.
By jenniferwang on Sep 27, 2014
The best you could ever imagine
I am a very demanding person and I dont like "unexpected surprises".

When we were about to put an offer to a house, we were nervous. The house already had a seller inspection report from the largest home inspection company in Toronto, but I just felt that something was wrong. The night before the offer date, we called Vahn at around 10:00pm, asked for his availability and price.We got him from Homestar.ca and a referral from a friend. His price is in line with other guys on the web and based on his positive reviews, we hired him. He was very honest over the phone and provided his thoughts on our "dream house" based on my description.

When he arrived the next day, he spent over 5 hours on the house with us. It's a tiny house (under 2000 sq ft), but because we needed to make a quick decision for the offer that night, so he almost felt it was his responsibility to tell us everything we needed to know. The seller's report said the whole roof was new with premium quality material, and the attic was in a really good shape with extra insulation. When Vahn went up in the attic area, he told us there was a significant amount of mould up there and insulation was low.There are a lot of other things that sell's inspector was trying to cover up(eg. flooded basement) but Vahn was able to identify and advice us.

That mould situation was a deal breaker for us. We walked away from the house that night, but felt that we learned SO MUCH from Vahn. He s absolutely an amazing guy. He is so knowledgeable about everything and he was willing to teach us everything. We never lived in a house before, so there were so many stupid questions that we asked him about.

I strongly recommend anyone to use Vahn's service. I know we will definitely hire him for our next house inspection. It's hard to find someone so good in the house inspection industry (especially compared to that seller's inspector from the largest house inspection company in Toronto).

Additional business details

Email address: contact@solexgroup.ca
Solex Group Limited is an independent Home Inspection & building consulting company established in 1995 Customer service focused and dedicated to high standards in the industry 100% Canadian owned and operated from our head office in Toronto, Ontario Proudly Serving the Greater Toronto Area We are an A+ rated member of the Better Business Bureau ​Solex Group home inspections meet or exceed the OAHI Standards of Practice and unlike other firms, we strictly follow the OAHI Code of Conduct.​ Completed reports are sent via email to clients as a secure link within 24 hrs. Click on the link to open the secure report in PDF format from anywhere around the world.​ Our reports include photos, illustrations, supplementary information/documents, a summary page, a home renovation/repair cost guide, and home maintenance tips + seasonal reminders.​ We use specialized reporting software to produce full colour detailed reports that are easy to read and typically 40-80 pages in length. Solex Group currently performs Home Inspections in the Greater Toronto Area from Burlington to Bradford, to Bowmanville. Make the right choice - all our home inspections include RecallChek for free. RecallChek is a lifetime appliance recall notification service. For more information, please visite our website: http://www.solexgroup.ca
write a review
contact business
416-850-1002
Business website
Related businesses
Address and directions
Contact information
Photos and videos
Customer reviews
Additional information