For Companies
Sign in / Sign up
Add a businesses My Businesses My Reviews My Favourites Search Paying Only Latest activity Log out
Add a Business Sign in / Sign Up

Clareview Casselman Pet Clinic

14604 50 St, Edmonton, AB
9 reviews
Business claimed Last updated: Over a year ago
About Clareview Casselman Pet Clinic

We are a brand new full service veterinary hospital in North-East Edmonton providing primary health care to pets in a proffesional, compassionate, affordable and ethical manner.

Contact information

Phone numbers
Fax numbers
780--75-7-83
Powered By

Clareview Casselman Pet Clinic, Edmonton Reviews (9)

4
9 reviews
5 Star
6
4 Star
1
3 Star
0
2 Star
0
1 Star
2
By lilc on Nov 07, 2013
I found this place by complete accident because it is a really small clinic but the staff there are all so nice! I've been bringing my two dogs there since and I've never felt bullied into doing any unnecesary treatments or made to feel like a bad pet owner. They also order my food in for me right when I need it. Dr. Koshy's love for animals is also very obvious. I will always bring my dogs here.
By Crimson Impala on Sep 13, 2013
This is an update to the technicians comments below. Her response is an absolute pile of crap to cover her and the vets butt from likely legal implications (and further complaints to the vet board). The tech, as well as the vet, were both horrible. They did not explain ANYTHING, and our dog was not aggressive nor snappy. She was moving around on the table to try to get away, but never once snaped. You rough handed our dog, despite us ackowledging she was fearful, and the vet TOOK our dog behind closed doors without even saying ANYTHING. All the vet said was that he was getting the tech to help, not that they were taking our dog behind closed doors to pin her down and traumatize her.. They have received several other poor reviews on other websites and I suggest potential clients think carefully before they put their pets under the care of this vet or his tech.
By Cobalt Moose on Jul 18, 2013
Dr. Koshy and his staffs are top notch! Brought my golden here for his yearly checkup and shots, Dr. Koshy is very thorough and takes the time to carefully exam my boy. I have never experienced such professional and caring staff. Nor have I seen a doctor who explained in such detail. I learned more in one appointment than I have in the past few years. I will stay with this doctor. He is exceptional and his staff are all very professional and knowledgable. This is definitely a great place to bring your pets.
By ljaht on May 09, 2013
I am the head technician at this clinic. I would like to apologize to you for how we made you feel and also for the miscommunication on our part. We rarely need to muzzle a dog, and even rarer a puppy, but your 4 month old Great Pyrenese puppy (already 20lbs) was very snappy and not even letting the vet touch her. She tried to bite him several times during the exam and he finally had to tell you that he needed help from a tech to safely restrain her for the exam. It appears that he didn't make himself clear enough, and in hindsight, he should have asked if you understood. But in order to do a throughout exam (check temperature, lymph nodes, eyes etc) she needed to be muzzled for the safety of the staff and also for her safety (we don't want to miss anything that could be an illness during an exam).
Again, we rarely have to muzzle a dog and we are sorry that your puppy had to be muzzled and that we didn't make ourselves understood. But if you or any other client is paying for a full exam we want to provide a complete head to toe health checkup no matter how fearfully aggressive the patient is. And just like I tried to explain to you on that day, we are networked with several excellent trainers that offer puppy classes to overcome the fear of strangers at a discount or on a donation basis. If you think this would help your puppy we can set you up with one.
By Cardinal Chinchilla on Jan 18, 2013
The Veterinarians and Technicians at Clareview Casselman Clinic
are very friendly, kind, efficient, caring, gentle and sure love your pet. They give excellent care and there prices are very reasonable.They are very prompt on ordering supplies when you need them and they phone you right away when it comes in.My dog enjoys going there to see them as he knows they love him. They have good hours --open 6 days a week-- 8 am to 8 pm --Mon. to Fri. and open on Sat. till 5 pm.I highly recommend you take your pet there for the best of care.
By Gray Snow-Leopard on Jan 18, 2013
I have an elderly dog , he was having alot of difficulty getting ambulated.I took him to Casselman Vet Clinic. Dr. Koshy said he looks like he has bilateral hip displasia. We had x-rays done to confirm this. Dr. Koshy shows us diagrams of normal hips then showed us the xrays of our dogs hips.He was started on medication to relieve the pain, plus glucosamine and then injections of cartophen. Within a month we started to see great improvements. Our dog is now comfortable not having any pain and we limit his walks. We can still enjoy our dog with his unconditional love , Thanks to the staff at Casselman Vet Clinic.
By Bazaar Jay on Jan 18, 2013
We are so pleased with the excellent care that the Casselman Vet and there staff have given to our Golden Retrievor , Mickey.
The first time he was sick, we took him in and Dr.George did blood work immediately and diagnosed him with pancreatitis, started an I.V. and antibiotics. My sick dog was well again in 2 days.The price was amazingly cheap. I expected to pay way more. I will always take Mickey to Clareview Casselman Vet Clinic.
By edmontonion on Jan 08, 2013
We brought our 14 week old puppy here for her 2nd shots and they took her into a back room and muzzled her without permission. After hearing her yelp and cry I stepped in and said enough. She was so scared she peed herself.

It is disgusting that anyone would try to muzzle a 14 week old puppy without the permission of the owner. We told them we would never come back and will be warning everyone to find a better vet.
By maria9 on Jan 13, 2012
I started with buying food here because they are a lot cheeper than my old vet clinic. When my dog tore her dewclaw and needed stiches asap my regular vet told me they couldn't see me for 4 days and I'd have to go to the Emergency Clinic. But I decided to try Clareview Casselman and they took me in without a Walk In fee and saw her right away. Everything turned out to be much less expensive than I thought it would be. Dr. Koshy was so gentle and caring towards my girl and the staff was very friendly.
Powered By
write a review
780-757-8387
Address and directions
Contact information
Customer reviews