For Companies
Sign in / Sign up
Add a businesses My Businesses My Reviews My Favourites Search Paying Only Latest activity Log out
Add a Business Sign in / Sign Up

Double Line Transport Systems

220 Rutherford Rd S, 204, Brampton, ON
30 reviews
Business claimed Last updated: Over a year ago
About Double Line Transport Systems

Relocating? Vacationing? Starting a new job? Going off to school? Whatever your reason for transporting your vehicle - we will make it easier for you. Book with us today or simple request a quote. We offer vehicle transport by RAIL or by TRAIN. We will guide you as you choose the best option for you Go to full description...

Contact information

Phone numbers
Fax numbers
877-910-2887
Business hours
Business website

Images and videos (2)

Powered By

Double Line Transport Systems, Brampton Reviews (30)

2.6
30 reviews
5 Star
10
4 Star
2
3 Star
1
2 Star
1
1 Star
16
By Violet Roundworm on Jun 12, 2014
I shipped my vehicle from Calgary to Toronto, the price was reasonable and customer service was very good. Afterwards discovered some scratches/marks on the front rims from the chain they used to secure the vehicle with. Also my GPS was stolen I left it in the CLOSED cabinet between the front seats. The inside of the vehicle was not left the way I dropped it off. Garbage was left behind. They seem to have careless /negligent drivers.
When I talked to Jermaine he couldn’t do anything….
My advice is to take care of your belongings and don’t leave any valuables inside
Comment by DoubleLineAu on Jun 29, 2014
Its is to be noted that a company like Double Line Transport does not take any responsibility for personal items shipped in a vehicle. Many other transport companies does not allow customer to put personal items in there vehicles during transport. At Double Line Transport we have a deep understanding of the various reasons why our customers move, the primary one being in search of a better life for themselves and there families and to reduce the economic cost of relocating we allow personal items in the vehicles.

These items are not insured and are there at the customer's own risk. The company does not do an inventory of what is in the vehicle, we ask that customer exercise proper judgement of what they wish to ship. Over the years, complaints about missing items has been less that 1%. WE HAVE SEEN CUSTOMERS SHIP THINGS LIKE COMPUTERS, FLAT SCREEN TVS, HOUSEHOLD ITEMS AND MANY OTHER ITEMS. Our drivers are professional and have no desire to take anything from our customers vehicles. We have had occasions where the less than 1% of customers that have reported missing items had called back to report eventually finding them.
By jackson on May 31, 2014
I shipped my car from Toronto to Edmonton with them , they told me it would be there in 7days . the car dropped off on feb 26 and was to be in Edmonton on march 5th. the car never left the facility and they kept lying to me that they had shipped the car. then they said that the truck broke down .I finally had get my car from them on march 18 and shipped the car with another company. a lot of calls made and am glad I don't have to deal with them anymore. I cant believe that they would not even refund my money after the whole headache they caused. Jermaine said he was going to process my refund and after a month and half I got $900 out $1300 I paid them. sorry guys this is long one but if you read the following emails between me and Jermaine you will understand what am talking about

Unfortunately we cannot give the information for the shop in Dryden, we gave the address to three other customers who keeps calling the shop and the shop has asked us not to give out there number due to the number of call the customers keep making. As stated I can bring it back to out Scarborough yard on Monday for you.

Regards

Jermaine
me
I need the current location and I will go pick it from there


Hi Jackson,

Just tried calling you back and was not able to get you. The earliest i could get your car back in Toronto is on Monday, As stated earlier the truck broke down and is at a facility in Dryden, we have a truck coming back from Alberta to take the units, we can take it back to Toronto but we will not get back until about Monday.

Please advise if we should take it back there.

Regards

Jermaine

On Fri, Mar 14, 2014 at 12:18 PM, Jackson wrote:
I have no time for bs and need my car right now . You are a bunch crooks and liars an even know how you are still business

Sent from my iPhone

On Mar 14, 2014, at 10:12 AM, Jackson wrote:
I don't know what language you understand best but in plain English I told you I have no time for bs and don't want to hear any further stories from you guys . To make it clear, I asked you for the actual address where my car is so I can go and picked it my self . Putting me on hold the entire day does not solve anything .

I have Crüe how you do your business but one thing for sure am out and tired of it.

This email does not say anything that I asked you for the last 3 days .

On Mar 14, 2014, at 9:54 AM, Double Line Auto Transport wrote:
HI Jacksson,

Do accept my apology for taking a long time to get back to you. As previously communicated our truck is broken down with your vehicle on it. We were in Brandon Manitoba and got the truck towed back to a repair facility in Dryden Ontario. The truck challenge is bigger than we thought. We will have to load these vehicles onto another trailer. We have two trailers on there way back from Alberta and will be back in Toronto on the weekend. The plan is to take those vehicles off the trailer in Dryden including yours and take them out on another trailer next week.

We do understand the inconvenience and we are doing everything possible to resolve this matter.

Regards

Jermaine
Double Line Transport.


Hello, Jermaine is expected to be in office at 10, will ask him to get you the information
wrote:
Mar 14
I need the current location and I will go pick it from there


Hi Jackson,
Just tried calling you back and was not able to get you. The earliest i could get your car back in Toronto is on Monday, As stated earlier the truck broke down and is at a facility in Dryden, we have a truck coming back from Alberta to take the units, we can take it back to Toronto but we will not get back until about Monday.

Please advise if we should take it back there.

Regards

Jermaine

On Fri, Mar 14, 2014 at 12:18 PM, Jackson wrote:

I have no time for bs and need my car right now . You are a bunch crooks and liars an even know how you are still business

Sent from my iPhone

On Mar 14, 2014, at 10:12 AM, Jackson wrote:
I don't know what language you understand best but in plain English I told you I have time for bs and don't want to hear any further stories from you guys . To make clear I asked you for the actual address where my car so I can go and picked it my self . Putting me on hold the entire day does not solve anything .

I have Crüe how do your business but one thing for sure am out and tired of it.

This email does not say anything that I asked you for the last 3 days.


HI Jacksson,
Do accept my apology for taking a long time to get back to you. As previously communicated our truck is broken down with your vehicle on it. We were in Brandon Manitoba and got the truck towed back to a repair facility in Dryden Ontario. The truck challenge is bigger than we thought. We will have to load these vehicles onto another trailer. We have two trailers on there way back from Alberta and will be back in Toronto on the weekend. The plan is to take those vehicles off the trailer in Dryden including yours and take them out on another trailer next week.

We do understand the inconvenience and we are doing everything possible to resolve this matter.

Regards

Jermaine

Me I need the current location and I will go pick it from there Sent from my iPhone On Mar 14, 2014, at 1:11 PM, Double Line Auto Transport wrote: Hi Jackson, Just trie
Mar 14
Hi Jackson, Unfortunately we cannot give the information for the shop in Dryden, we gave the address to three other customers who keeps calling the shop and the shop has asked us not to give out there
Mar 14
Me Am still waiting for the information you promised to send . Sent from my iPhone
Mar 17
Me :Can you guys please give me the address and the contact person where my car is so I can pick it up? I don't know what you guys want me to do this is becoming too much . Jermaine you told me to call hi
Mar 17
Hello, Jermaine is expected to be in office at 10, will ask him to get you the information
Mar 17
Me The person picking up the car us supposed to be there by 10:30 Sent from my iPhone
Mar 17
Me The person picking up the car us supposed to be there by 10:30 Sent from my iPhone
Mar 17
Me Come on guys this is becoming something now . What doth want me to do , forget the car or what? Sent from my iPhone
Mar 17
Mar 17
Car is to be loaded from 2967 Kennedy Road, Scarborough, guy at the yard is Mike. Regards Jermaine
Mar 17
Me For once and for all please release my car . My brother Erixon is there right now. Jackson
Mar 18

You had Better process my refund now and in full especially after knowing the truth , you never shipped my car and I am 100% sure that car never left Toronto . I don't know why you lied to me if you knew that the truth will reveal itself. It has also come to my knowledge that the truck that broke down never had my car and you were aware that another car had been shipped in the place mine. Really what was all this about?

I hope I don't have to call you again and you know very well now that I have all the information that I needed. You can go ahead and do an email transfer and the email you have is the right one for transfer .

I need a response from you to know how long this process is gone take. I don't think it should take long anyways since you never even shipped the car in the first place.

Jackson

Comment by jmbabazin on May 31, 2014
if you any one needs to confirm this email me on jmbabazin@yahoo.com
Comment by DoubleLineAu on Jun 29, 2014
Double Line Transport appreciates every customer that chooses to do business with us as we are aware that there are many choices out there. We have looked into our records and Jackson that wrote this review was not at customer of Double Line Transport. We were asked by another company to allow this customer to drop there vehicle at our facility and there truck would come to pick up from our terminal. We received the vehicle and the rest was out of our hands. We turned the vehicle over to the other company and advised the customer, for some unknown reasons he kept calling us. Contract was never with Double Line Transport .
By Amaranth Donkey on May 25, 2014
We recently shipped a car from Toronto to Vancouver. We were told it would be 5 -7 days. When it still had not arrived after 10'days we started calling Mr Jermaine Sinclair and were either hung up on or given a run around story. Usually the call was ignored. We threatened the police etc but then he got all solicitous and made up some story about where it might be. Well after many sleepless nights and many stressful days, the car was finally delivered after 3 1/2 weeks. This is not a company to deal with if you have any time constraints. And do not believe a word Mr Sinclair says.
Eventually we did get the car and except for some scored tires it was fine.
Fair Warning - do your homework !!!!
Comment by DoubleLineAu on Jun 29, 2014
Double Line Transport is please with its safety record and a transporter with very few incidents. The person that wrote this review did not leave a name or anything for us to identify the customer so we are not able to respond to the specific situation, however, they did mention that they got there vehicle in good condition. We are pleased that we remain a company committed to safety.

Safety should be very important when you choose to ship your vehicle. A company life Double Line Transport has competent driver, and a very efficient staff that will ensure your vehicle arrives at its destination on time and in the perfect condition in which it was received.
By Auburn Lemur on Apr 22, 2014
Wrongfully billed by DOUBLE LINE TRANSPORT 735$ to move full size 4x4 from Van to Calgary. Canuck Towing over in New Westminister BC did the move flawlessly, great job on them. How ever CanadianAutoMovers.com who handled my move billed me in USD after giving me a CND quote and then Double Line Billed me as looking into things same address comes up. I was already told by Canadian Automovers.com (Micheal Robins) that it was a mistake double billing and it will be reversed. It's been two weeks and nothing has changed. Conatacting Double Line Transport is waste of time as they Jermaine just gives you the run around and has to look into things.

With the laws the way they are right now I believe there's a true Canadian born citizen who can perfom this menial task instead of the influx of immigrants taking way work form proper hard working, English speaking Canadians. The receptionist if you can get a hold is very limited in English as well as Jermaine. Any query on asking for supervisors or management to resolve and issue results in prolonged hold times and or no understanding of the English language.

Kinda odd how CanadianAutomovers.com has the same address as Double Line Transport.. Neither want to deal with the billing issue. So next step taking legal matters.
Comment by Coral on May 20, 2014
This member has deleted their account.
Comment by DoubleLineAu on Jun 29, 2014
Double Line Transport is pleased to be an inclusive company that does not discriminate based on gender, race, religion, sexual orientation in employment and customer service. We are proud to be fully Canadian owned and host a diverse staff, all profits remain in Canada. There is no place in our business or in Canada for discrimination. we commend n49 that host this review site for deleting this persons account as there comments does not reflect Canadian values.
By Bistre German-Shepherd on Apr 12, 2014
I didn't end up shipping my vehicle with this company, but I felt that the entire process was subpar. They were so quick to get my business (they were pushy, I said I would call them back and they called me multiple times). They have an "F" with the better business bureau and I can see why. I mistakingly gave them my credit card info when they said they didn't need it right away (I thought it would make things easier later on). I provided that info in confidence and didn't anticipate any charges as I had no idea they had confirmed my booking. I received nothing to sign not did I recieve any confirmation. These frauds charged my card anyway. I sent multiple emails and it wasn't until I sent one saying that I would report the charges as fraudulent that I received a response. Here's a message to the worst company I've ever had the displeasure of dealing with; the way you treat those who opt not to go with you is just as important as how you treat those who do. I agree with all the reviews below. This company doesn't explain anything to their customers. You can't just charge people for things when legally there was nothing binding me to use your services. Reading the responses to all the negative reviews, I think it's hilarious that they're trying to win back customers by trying to justify their blunders. Maybe you should make your company better instead of trying to justify your b.s

Wish I had researched move my ride and double line auto transport prior
By Chocolate Beaver on Mar 13, 2014
We shipped our car from calgary to Toronto. The company said we would receive updates every 48 hours - that did not happen. They said it would arrive in less than 7 days, - that did not happen. It took almost 2 weeks. But that was the least of our worries once we went to pick up our car. Jermaine took over 2 hours to tell us anything about whEre our car was or what was going on. Turns out he contracted out another company to actually ship the car (we did not agree to this or even know this was happening) and once our car arrived in Toronto jermiane refused to pay the company HE HIRED to get the car out of the lot. Needless to say, we ended up paying an EXTRA $1600 to get our car (which was full of belongings) out of the impound lot, on top of the $980 he already took from us before our car even shipped. ITS THE BIGGEST SCAM EVER! These companies I guarantee are working together and then they each blame the other company for the money owed and won't give you your car or anything in it until you pay the fees jermaine owes. We got the police involved and jermaine even tried getting in his car and leaving before they got there. It's so sketchy it's a FRAUD!! Do not ever even think about this company for anything. I'm not even sure how they are still in operation or if anything they do is even legal.
By Carmine Penguin on Feb 13, 2014
I am Alex, I am family in Edmonton and Toronto. I work in Edmonton but go to Toronto regularly on spend time with my Family. I use Double Line three to four times each year to ship my vehicle, I also refer the other guys at work to use them. I have no problems with them. Jermaine is great, I just call him and he takes care of everything. Sometimes I meet there driver in Edmonton and other times i drop the car off at the terminal, either way its always good to work with Jermaine.

Alex - repeat customer
By Omar on Feb 13, 2014
I recently bought a 2012 Mercedes ML320 in Calgary Alberta. I was looking for a company to ship my new ride home, a friend recommended that I called Double Line Transport. I called and spoke to Stephen. he was awesome, very knowledgeable and calm my fears about the process. In the end my car got to Toronto to me in 3 days, I went to the office on Rutherford and got my car without a problem.
Thanks Stephen, thanks Jermaine, I recommend your company without any hesitation.

Omar
By Rose Cobra on Dec 11, 2013
I would NEVER use this company again. I paid upfront 4 weeks in advance as per the company's request. When I arrived to drop my car at J. Simmons (they did not tell me this otherwise I just would have went with them) the paperwork was not even prepared and J. Simmons had no idea I was coming! I dropped my Car on Tuesday (I double confirmed with them I would get on that train) and it took 14 days to arrive not the 9-12 originally promised. Never mind all that. Getting a receipt for payment was a nightmare AND they never bothered to pay J. Simmons on the BC end and J. Simmons was going to hold MY car until Doubleline paid up! Imagine I paid 4 weeks in advance and Doubleline STILL had not paid their dues. Countless phone calls to Jamal, dispatch, not a call back. Then there is Latoya, AKA Sleepy, at the front desk who is useless.
By Red Duck on Nov 17, 2013
Absolutely horrible company.
I was told it would take 10 days to ship my vehicle - 6 weeks later my vehicle FINALLY showed up at the destination. They did not answer phone calls or e-mails, provided no updates about the shipping progress and avoided my inquiries. I wish I had chosen a different shipping company, the whole experience was stressful and a giant pain.

Do not use double line auto transport
By Rose Flamingo on Oct 23, 2013
THIS IS THE WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER SEEN IN MY ENTIRE LIFE !!! I HAVE A JOB THAT NEEDS RELOCATION ALMOST EVERY MONTH. DUE TO CHEAPER RATES I TRIED THIS COMPANY RATHER THAN USUAL ONE AND I WAS TOLD THAT MY CAR WILL BE DELIEVERED IN TWO WEEKS AND IT ENDED UP TAKING A MONTH AND A HALF WITH CRASHED BOTTOM.

I WOULDNOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANY ONE !!!
Comment by doubleline on Nov 19, 2013
If you are looking for a experienced, efficient and professional company to ship your vehicle, you have found the best - Double Line Transport. We ship your vehicles all across Canada the efficient and affordable way. Give is a call toll free 877-612-8864 and we will be more than happy to serve you.

This customer did not give a name or any details so that we could determine if the shipping was actually done with us.We would like to state however our commitment to quality service and delivering on our commitments.
By Nonrev29 on Sep 05, 2013
My daughter used this company to transport her car from Halifax to Calgary. It did not arrive at the destination or at the time agreed upon. When she picked it up there was extensive damage to the hood obviously caused by a tie down strap. This company denied any responsibility, would not return calls and were totally unprofessional throughout the process. Do yourself a favor and do not use this company for any kind of move.
Comment by doubleline on Nov 19, 2013
It is important to point that Double Line Transport provides insurance for all vehicles it transports. At the point when the vehicle is handed over to us, customers should ensure that an inspection is done and they take a copy. When the vehicle is delivered to the customer or the customer is picking up at our terminal the customer should also do an inspection before leaving with the car. Once the vehicle is out of our control Double Line Auto Transport can no longer accept responsibility for for any damages.

In this case we call the customer to deliver the car, the customer advised that she was out of the country and advised us to leave the car at a particular address. We heard from the customer three weeks later about damages. When we delivered the car it was ok.
By Cordovan Antelope on Aug 22, 2013
If I only listen to the negative review here, then I won't have this experience. Moving a family of 5 from Mississauga, Ontario to Calgary, Alberta is already a stressful event but this one additional problem is more frustrating because I have tried to plan well what we need to do. My vehicle was picked up July 26 and I thought that giwing a leeway of at least 3 weeks will not be a big deal and can live with it. After so many phone calls with responses "We will get back to you asap" but no call back and finally got an email response from Jermaine Sinclair that vehicle delivery will be around August 30, I started to really get frustrated and worried. This also means I have to go to a rental car again so that my family can move around Calgary as a new resident.
Comment by doubleline on Nov 19, 2013
Double Line Auto Transport believes that this review is clearly written by one of our competitors to try and mislead the public by giving us a negative image. This comment was posted on August 22 in which the person is claiming to have received there car on August 30. If you are a real customer how could you be writing on August 22 that you got your car on August 30.

Double Line Transport always provides a reasonable estimated travel time to all our customers. There are times especially during the winter months that we encounter delays beyond our control. A truck may also have mechanical challenge which may cause delays. We are always honest and open with our customer with those delays and try as best as possible to have the situations corrected and delivery as fast as is possible.

Jermaine
Sales Manager
Double Line Transport
By Yellow Lemur on May 16, 2013
I had to move on a short notice from Saskatoon to Toronto, and was quite concerned about moving my SUV. I selected Double Line with some trepidation, based on our previous experience with other moving companies
We dropped off the car on Tuesday and were told it will be there in about 4 days.
To our surprise and satisfaction, they were true to their word. We have been happy with the service provided and would recommend them.
Comment by doubleline on Nov 19, 2013
WE ARE HAPPY THAT YOU CHOOSE US AND IT WAS OUR PLEASURE TO HAVE SERVED YOU. DOUBLE LINE TRANSPORT LOOKS FORWARD TO SERVING YOU AGAIN IN THE FUTURE.

SALES MANAGER
DOUBLE LINE TRANSPORT
By monk777 on Feb 14, 2013
Recently I accepted a job in Toronto and a friend of mine who also used Doubleline had recommended this company to me. At first i was very hesitant but I went ahead and asked this company to transport my car from Winnipeg to Brampton. My word was I impressed. I got my car just as the manager had promised. I couldnt help but giving a tip to the tall guy that delivered my vehicle. Thanks a million doube-line. I would surely use you again as well as recommend your company.
Comment by doubleline on Nov 19, 2013
If you are moving from Manitoba to Ontario Double Line Transport should be you company of choice. We charge you a reasonable cost and we deliver you vehicle on time. Trust Double Line Auto Transport always for you moves.

Thanks
Jermaine
Sales Manager
Double Line Transport
By Coquelicot Gull on Feb 06, 2013
In June of 2011 I was introduced to the above company by a friend who had done previous business with Double-line. I took a chance and used their company to ship my car from Winnipeg to Brampton, to start my new job and I must honestly say I was a bit worried but to my delight they handled my qurries professionally and I got my car in record time. I even had to tip the tall guy who delivered my car. There was no problem and all went well. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone. Thank you Double-line Auto. Thanks a MILLION!

Barry
By jettaguy69 on Jan 29, 2013
I recently took a job in Calgary and decided to ship 2012 Vw jetta with Double line Transport.They sent their driver to pick up my car in Toronto using an enclosed trailer,he was very polite and professional and i must admit i was a little skeptical but the cordial manner of the driver made me feel a bit more comfortable.
I must say that these guys gave me regular updates on the location of my car even when i called after regular business hours.My car arrived in Calgary on time....I would definately use Double line transport again.
By Carnelian Wolf on Jan 29, 2013
On very short notice, Jermaine was very helpful in coordinating the shipping of my car from Victoria to Halifax. They arranged for local pickup and the car was delivered to a secure location safely and extremely fast. Every aspect of this entire process was handled efficiently and professionally and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
By Saskagirl on Jan 29, 2013
I moved from Saskatoon to attend the university of Guelph in Ontario. I wanted to drive to Ontario, you know, take a road trip. My parent did not want me to do that so we chose to ship my 2012 Infiniti with Double Line Transport. They told me to meet there driver in Saskatoon on Tuesday evening and he took my car and load it onto there big truck. On Friday i got a call from Jermaine that my car was in Brampton, Ontario and I could pick it up. When i call the Rail station I would have reached to Brampton after there office closed, Jermaine agreed to wait for he so I could get my car before the weekend.

Thanks you Double Line for the quick delivery and for extending yourself to meet me after closing so i could get my Car. I will call you to ship me back to Saskatoon after school. Thanks guys.
Anna
By dharm on Jan 05, 2013
I just moved to Regina from Hamilton , Ontario. I handed them my car on December 12 2012, and i was told that it would take 5 to 7 days. And now its January 4 2013 and my car has still not reached. They hardly answer my calls. I talked to Jermaine Sinclair on January 2nd and he told me that it would take another 3 days. Its Friday today, if i did not get my car on Monday i am surely gonna go to the police and file a suit against them.
I regret the day i handed them my car.Its my advice to everyone that please never ever use this company. They are a horrible company with horrible customer service .
Comment by doubleline on Nov 19, 2013
This customer did not give his/her name so that we could properly review this particular situation. Double Line has an excellent record coming from any town in Saskatchewan to Toronto and beyond. We normally do this route in 3 to 5 days. We do acknowledge that there are times when there might be delays due to bad weather particularly in Saskatchewan ans Manitoba and the RCMP often close the highway in a bad snow storm. During a time as this understanding and patience is much appreciated, we also make every effort to keep our customers informed. Long delays as claimed here however is not within our normal opperations.

Sales Manager
Double Line Transport
By chaz on Nov 21, 2012
Like the title says, please DON"T use this company, they were honestly terrible.
We are having a car shipped, and they estimated 9-11 days until it would reach it's destination. We paid extra money to use this company, since they were so quick, or so we thought.

After 2 weeks, we tried calling and emailing EVERYDAY with no answer. Finally, after threatening to get the police involved they emailed back to say the car was still 2800KM away and would be shipping out within 3 days.
5 days later (today) we called, and the car is still 2800KM away, and "might" be shipping out early next week (7 days away).
They then proceeded to lie and say "all shipping companies are 3 weeks behind." I called some of the shipping companies, and no, they are not behind and definitely not by 3 weeks.

Still waiting for our car, it was supposed to be here 3 1/2 weeks ago.

Overall, will NEVER use this company again, won't recommend people to use them either. Please stay away from "Move My Ride" and "Double Line Auto Transport" because they are the same company.
By 07calgary on Sep 18, 2012
Take my advice.. Do NOT use this company to move your vehicle.
They moved mine over from Alberta to Ontario.
When my vehicle arrived it was damaged to a cost over over $3000 and absolutely covered in oil to try and disguise the damage caused by them.
I have tried and tried to resolve the issue with the manager Jermaine Sinclair who refuses to admit any blame and refuses to give me his insurance details.
I am now in the process of taking legal action against this lying fraudster and I will do everything in my power to ensure that justice is done.
I have photographs before and after delivery therefore i don't fancy his chances of getting away with it when I finally see him in Court.
Employ this company at your peril, don't fall for it like I did.
Comment by doubleline on Nov 19, 2013
This is 100% not so. Double Line transport would like to advise all customers and potential customer on ways to safe guard your vehicle during transport. When you drop your vehicle at our terminal , get an inspection done, when you receive your vehicle also do an inspection and report any damages to the agent immediately. If any damage is observed give a written detail of the damage and allow the company to investigate.

Double Line transport did not cause the damages this customer is claiming. When this vehicle was picked up it had all kind of damages on it, broken windshield, scratches, dents, rust spots all over vehicle. When this vehicle was delivered the customer signed to receiving the vehicle in good order after walking around and inspecting the vehicle. to claim damages days later after the vehicle was delivered directly to customer is just untruthful.

Sales Managers
Double Line Transport
By oli55555 on Aug 28, 2012
i was very skeptical about shipping my car expecialy i have a modified vw getta with a compustar system.also had lots of personnel items including passport and social insurance card i had forgoten to remove. I was getting it shipped from edmonton to montreal my car got here in perfect condition in only 8 days not even a scratch or chip on any windows and no personnel items lost thanks double line transport sorry for doubting your company so much

oli
Comment by doubleline on Nov 19, 2013
Hi Oli,

I remember you, it was such a pleasure to serve, thanks for the comments. At Double Line Transport it is our desire to give every customer a great experience.

Manager
Double Line Transport
By geepers on Aug 11, 2012
This company is run like a gong show. Shawna and Courtney (a guy) were cordial but had no clue and were confused every time I called them.

I was told my car would be picked up on a Tuesday yet it sat in a parking lot in NB until Friday. Then, I was told it would arrive in Edmonton on a Thursday and the driver would call me. The driver did not call me in fact, NOBODY CALLED ME. The office in Ontario was closed for 4 days so on the 5th day, I CALLED them to find out where my vehicle was. I was convinced it had been stolen!

Jermaine gave me an address that turned out the be a seedy Furniture store. Turns out it was parked behind the store. The furniture store man gave the keys to my son-in-law without any ID or signature.
7-9 days turned into 15 days
This company will take your money gladly and then lie to you all the way to the bank and tell you anything you want to hear. If you want to be ignored, lied to and stressed out while your car is somewhere in Canada in the care of these jokers, then this is your company. Try someone else....anybody else!
Comment by doubleline on Nov 19, 2013
Double line transport does ship your vehicle from Any location in New Brunswick to Edmonton Alberta. We are the premier choice for customers travelling that route.Our Staff always are always will line to service from your first contact with us to the point at which your vehicle has been safely delivered to you.

If you are not able to take your vehicle to our terminal we will make arrangements to meet you where it is convenient. We can also deliver to your home if you cannot come to meet us. In this case the customer was not able to take her car to our terminal. We advised her that our driver was coming out of Halifax and since she could not wait to meet the driver she could leave the vehicle at a convenient location of her choice and the driver would pick up from there. In Transportation whether you travel by Air, Land or Sea sometimes unforeseen events cause delays. We have introduced a reliable tracking system to our operations that allows to be keep closer monitoring of your vehicles while in transit.

Please also note that the estimated travel times given are for the days we depart with your vehicle and not the day you drop at our terminal. Our staff will be able to provide you with departure times.
By hblueshift on May 08, 2012
I got my Toyota Camry delivered from Brampton to Edmonton within 10 days, with personal belongings intact.

I am very skeptical about shipping a car with personal items in it, so I do some researches online. I found Double Line Auto Transport and decided to give them a try. I emailed and called them, hardly got any answers. But once I talked to them I felt I could trust them. I deposited $200 to complete the booking process. I drove my car from Windsor to Brampton to drop off the car. I met Jermaine and Ricardo at their tiny office. I paid them the balance. That was April 24, 2012. About 10 days later I got my car in perfect condition.

Thank to Jermaine and Ricardo,
Vic
Comment by doubleline on Nov 19, 2013
Hi Vic,

It was our pleasure to ship your vehicle. When you choose to ship with Double Line Transport you are dealing with a team of professionals. We are very knowledgeable of the industry, we will advise you on how the protect your vehicle and we will give you the most efficient service.

Sales Manager
Double Line Transport
Load More
Powered By

Additional business details

Email address: sales@doublelinetransport.com
Payment methods accepted: cash, visa, mastercard, american express, debit card
THE DOUBLE LINE AUTO ADVANTAGES:

One stop solution for your vehicle transportation needs.

Our experience and expertise guarantees reliable, fast and economical delivery to anywhere in Canada or the USA.

VALUES- Quality Service without Compromise. We are: Reliable, Affordable, Professional, Customer oriented and Efficient.

Double Line Auto Transport is equipped to move all categories of vehicle including: *Running *Non-Running *Classics *Antiques *Snowmobiles *ATVs *Bikes

write a review
contact business
905-459-0002
Business website
Address and directions
Contact information
Photos and videos
Customer reviews
Additional information