For Companies
Sign in / Sign up
Add a businesses My Businesses My Reviews My Favourites Search Paying Only Latest activity Log out
Add a Business Sign in / Sign Up

InSpecRes Home Inspection

4 Presland Road, Ottawa, ON
34 reviews
Business claimed Last updated: Over a year ago
About InSpecRes Home Inspection

The InSpecRes Home Inspection Group consists of independent associates who share the same core values. As Registered Home Inspectors and consultants, we offer a courteous, bilingual professional service with personalized inspection reports. Go to full description...

Contact information

Phone numbers
Business website

Images and videos (2)

Powered By

InSpecRes Home Inspection, Ottawa Reviews (34)

4.9
34 reviews
5 Star
33
4 Star
1
3 Star
0
2 Star
0
1 Star
0
By Francois Blain on Mar 17, 2020
Jean Laframboise a fait un excellent travail d'évaluation d'une maison que nous comptions acheter. Il nous a non seulement bien expliqué certains éléments à corriger pour sécuriser la maison mais il nous a aussi donné plusieurs conseils sur l'entretien de celle-ci. Son rapport détaillé nous a été remis rapidement pour nous permettre de prendre une décision bien éclairée. Vous serez entre bonnes mains avec lui!
By Rose Hammerhead-shark on May 04, 2019
I contacted Jean in a rushed situation, badly needing an inspection for a very time-sensitive house purchase. Jean was responsive, professional, very congenial, and made time for my inspection on late notice. The day of the inspection, he arrived early, took the time to thoroughly inspect the house, answered many questions, and produced a comprehensive report that same day, which protected my interests in the sale. Jean, who is a p.eng., clearly knows what he's doing. He owns the equipment to take a deep look at things and takes the time necessary to explain ramifications and solutions to guide a weighty purchase decision. I wouldn't hesitate to have Jean review my future properties, or to recommend him to my closest friends. Merci beaucoup, Jean!
By Violet Starfish on Apr 04, 2014
I had a 100-year old house inspected by Jean Laframboise and it was a smooth experience. He has the patience to walk through every step with the clients and explained everything to us. Et tout s'est fait en français! He is knowledgeable, patient and very detail-oriented. Nothing goes unnoticed and he gives you an accurate picture of the state of the house. The report (provided to us within 12 hours) was complete with pictures and internet links for us to learn more about standards etc. The inspection took a solid 4 hours and never was Mr Laframboise pressed with time or in a hurry to get it over with. Merci Jean
By Magenta Falcon on Sep 12, 2012
I was referred to Mr. Jean Laframboise by my lawyer who had attended one of his seminars for new home buyers. I was in the process of buying a resale house and, based on my lawyer’s recommendation, I retained the services of Mr. Laframboise to do an inspection of the house.
From the onset, I was very impressed with Mr. Laframboise’s professionalism and the manner in which he approached the task. His inspection was thorough and included an examination of the exterior, interior, structure, as well as the electrical, heating, cooling and plumbing systems of the house. He explained, in layman’s language, the defects uncovered as he went about the task. This was followed by a comprehensive report that highlighted, among other things, the defects uncovered, the implications and the potential cost for repairs. This information proved invaluable to me in reaching a decision on whether or not to buy the property.
I believe that the inspection fee was money well spent as it saved me thousands of dollars in potential repairs.
I highly recommend Mr. Laframboise to any potential home buyer.
By Cinnabar Smelt on Aug 30, 2012
Jean recently inspected my new home, and I was very impressed with his thoroughness and attention to even the smallest of details. His report was very comprehensive, detailed but easy to understand. Thanks to Jean, we were able to get the vendor to make several substantial repairs before we finalized our purchase. I would highly recommend him to anyone thinking of buying a home.
By Rose Gila-monster on Aug 29, 2012
I was referred to Mr. Jean Laframboise by my lawyer who had attended one of his seminars for home buyers.I was in the process of buying a resale house and, based on the recommendation of my lawyer, I retained the services of Mr. Laframboise to do an inspection of the house.
From the onset,I was very impressed with his professionalism and the manner in which he approached the task. The inspection was thorough and included an examination of the exterior,interior and structure of the house as well as the electrical, heating,cooling and plumbing systems and explained to me in layman's language the defects detected. This was followed by a comprehensive report which detailed, among other things, the defects uncovered, the implications and the potential cost of effecting the repairs. That information was invaluable to me in making a decision on whether or not to buy the property.
I highly recommend him.
By Azure Lark on Jul 18, 2012
I had my new home inspected by Jean Laframboise and was very impressed with his careful attention to detail. After the inspection, he took the time to sit down and answer all of my questions. His knowledge of the building and advice that he gave made my home buying experience go very smoothly. I would highly recommend him.
By Charcoal Pheasant on Apr 08, 2012
Jean Laframboise inspected a property for me in Ottawa in 2010. His service and advice was excellent so I engaged him again recently to inspect a property in Embrun. He is very consciencious, thorough and professional. I highly recommend him. Five stars out of five!!
Merci Jean.
By Green Bug on Mar 17, 2012
my new home inspected by InSpecRes. Jean Laframboise was a real professional person who really understands how to deliver all required technical information about the house in an easy understandible way. I highly recommend him.
By gdown on Mar 05, 2012
My realtor made an appointment to have my new home inspected by InSpecRes. Jean Laframboise was very professional and competent. He was also very patient and willing to take the time to explain everything in detail. Jean's professionalism made me feel confident that he was very knowledgeable and that I could trust him to idenitify any issues or concerns. I would instantly recommend him to anyone that could use his services, without hesitation!
By outlander on Feb 25, 2012
I was visiting from out of province and purchased a house in Kanata. I had very limited time to get an home inspection completed and Jean was kind enough to fit me in with less than a days notice. Jean was very professional. He completed the inspection in a detailed and informative matter. He took to time to answer my questions and ensure that I was familiar with the construction, equipment and overall quality of house I had just purchased. Nice report and a job well done!! I would strongly reccommend his services...Jean Laframboise(Tel 613-747-4617)
Thanks
Shane & Family
By Coral Insect on Feb 22, 2012
My wife and I were referred to Jean through our mortgage advisor. He was thorough, very knowledgeable, and extremely professional. Having dealt with various home inspectors in the past, I found him to be well prepared, he found all kinds of things that we wanted to see, and he cleaned up after himself when we were done.
By mikeandmich on Feb 13, 2012
Jean recently inspected a house that we are hoping to purchase and we were extremely pleased. He was very professional, methodical and thorough, and he clearly takes great pride in his work. As first-time home buyers, we particularly appreciated the time that he took to show and explain everything to us. The report that he sent the very same day was very detailed and included pictures of all the relevant findings. We would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone we know seeking such services.
By amymersereau on Nov 14, 2011
We were very pleased with the thorough home inspection that Jean provided for us. He understood that this was our first home, and so he really took his time to explain elements to us. His knowledge and attention to detail was clear from the very beginning. We appreciated being able to ask any question, and we left the inspection feeling confident that we understood the possible issues with the home.
Thanks for the peace of mind, Jean!
By jonelianne on Oct 09, 2011
We purchased a brand new home in 2010 and had it inspected by InspecRes before our 1 year Tarion warranty claim. M. Laframboise performed a 3 hour inspection of our house while simultatneously teaching us how to conduct preventative maintenance. We obtained a full report with photos and a precise list to send off to Tarion and the builder.
InspecRes = great piece of mind and we recommend him to all our friends.
By Cerulean Snow-Leopard on Sep 27, 2011
M. Laframboise did the inspection of my condominium, an old school transformed in condominium in the French Quarter. It is my first home. The condominium renovations were done recently. He provided excellent explanations during the visit, and a report that is consistent with what was said, with good pictures that will help me to take care of my new place.

Thank you Mr. Laframboise and wish to do business with you again,

Myriam
By Djifa on Sep 09, 2011
J'ai fait affaire avec Jean Laframboise de InspecRes pour l'achat de ma première maison et je peux dire que ce fut un bon investissement! Malgré le fait que ce soit une maison neuve, le professionnel de InspecRes m'a fait remarqué plusieurs détails de construction qui ont été par la suite arrangés par le constructeur et qui auraient pu me couter beaucoup d'$$. De plus, dans les petits détails (des outils appropriés pour ne pas endommager la demeure, se laver les mains avant de toucher au plafond!!!, etc...) il a vraiment démontré un professionnalisme excellent. Et finalement, il a répondu à toutes mes préoccupations et surtout son rapport était très bien détaillé ce qui m'a permi de revenir aux vendeurs avec les termes dont j'avais besoin pour éviter les malentendus. Un service à recommender!
By Loafer on Aug 24, 2011
We hired InSpecRes to review a house we are considering purchasing. From the very first conversation when we discussed hiring the firm's services, I could see they were very professional and knowledgeable.

We arrived at the house at the agreed upon time, greeted by the inspector (Jean). Jean immediately took the time to explain the process, ensuring we were aware that both my wife and I were able to follow him every step of the way and could ask any questions we wanted and that following the inspection, we would do a recap. Everything from the basement to the roof, from the electrical to the plumbing was looked at and evaluated.

Afterwards, as mentioned we recapped all issues identified, every one of our questions were answered to our satisfaction.

To cap off the excellent work, Jean provided us within 24 hours a detailed 46 page report, complete with pictures, which greatly assists us when reviewing the document.

Many thanks to Jean and InSpecRes, we would not hesitate to recommend their services.
By carolinelle on Aug 16, 2011
Je n'avais jamais fait inspecter une maison avant de faire appel aux services d'InspectRes, recommandé par mon agent immobilier, et je ne savais donc pas à quoi m'attendre. L'inspection effectuée par M. Laframboise m'a permis d'en apprendre davantage sur la maison que je m'apprête à acheter et de voir des choses que je n'avais pas remarquées lors de ma visite de la maison. Il passe de la cave au grenier sans rien négliger et vous explique tout en détails. Il prend le temps de tout examiner. Bref, je suis très satisfaite de mon expérience et ses commentaires me seront très utiles pour négocier la transaction et apporter des améliorations à la maison par la suite.
By Orange Tabby-cat on Jul 29, 2011
L'expertise de monsieur Laframboise m'a permis de prendre une décision éclairée quand aux rénovations à apporter à cette maison âgée qui présente plusieurs défis. Un rapport clair et conscis, un travail réalisé dans les plus brefs délais et un service à la clientèle courtois et en français sont, entre autres, des caractéristiques du service offert par Jean Laframboise. Merci!
Lise Goulet
By Magenta Planarian on Jul 21, 2011
It was a great pleasure to meet Jean Laframboise, who was extremely knowledgeable & professional in the way he took his time to explain everything & make me feel comfortable to ask any question regardless of how crazy it might be.
I highly recommend his services to anyone looking for an organized pleasent person for an inspection!
By Johnstid on Jul 04, 2011
Rigueur et compétence dans l'évaluation apportée. Nous sommes très satisfait du travail apporté
Bilinguisme très apprécié.
Nous recommandons sans hésiter les services de Mr Laframboise.
By Azure Pigeon on Jun 27, 2011
M. Laframboise was very courteous and performed the house inspection in a thoroughly professional manner. We are well satisfied with his work.
By Lucy2011 on Mar 29, 2011
We wholeheartedly recommend Jean Laframboise. He arrived early at the property and then spent a solid five hours inspecting the house, making sure to understand all of its idiosyncrasies. Not only was he extremely thorough and methodical in his inspection, but he was patient and respectful. He took time to clearly explain what he saw and made useful suggestions about how to repair the various issues. Last but not least, his report is similarly clear and well-organized, and I'm sure will serve us as a sort of "guide" to the house. We are extremely satisfied, and thank him for his integrity and professionalism.
By Charcoal Armadillo on Mar 15, 2011
We had our new home inspected by Jean Laframboise and he did an exceptional job. Not only did he take us throughout the house and showed us all important aspects of the house to keep an eye on, he also taught us about the maintenance of different areas. I would highly recommend Jean to any family member or friend. Thank you so much for your time and effort you took to inspect our new home.
Load More
Powered By

Additional business details

Email address: jean@inspecres.ca
Payment methods accepted: cash
The InSpecRes Home Inspection Group consists of independent associates who share the same core values. As Registered Home Inspectors and consultants, we offer a courteous, bilingual professional service with personalized inspection reports.
write a review
contact business
613-747-4617
Business website
Related businesses
Address and directions
Contact information
Photos and videos
Customer reviews
Additional information