For Companies
Sign in / Sign up
Add a businesses My Businesses My Reviews My Favourites Search Paying Only Latest activity Log out
Add a Business Sign in / Sign Up

InSpecRes Home Inspection

4 Presland Road, Ottawa, ON
17 reviews
Business claimed Last updated: Over a year ago
About InSpecRes Home Inspection

The InSpecRes Home Inspection Group consists of independent associates who share the same core values. As Registered Home Inspectors and consultants, we offer a courteous, bilingual professional service with personalized inspection reports. Go to full description...

4 Presland Road
Ottawa, ON, K1K 2C3, CA

Contact information

Phone numbers
Business website

Images and videos (2)

InSpecRes Home Inspection, Ottawa Reviews (17)

4.9
17 reviews
5 Star
16
4 Star
1
3 Star
0
2 Star
0
1 Star
0
By non-member70776 on Apr 04, 2014
Excellent experience with Jean Laframboise
I had a 100-year old house inspected by Jean Laframboise and it was a smooth experience. He has the patience to walk through every step with the clients and explained everything to us. Et tout s'est fait en français! He is knowledgeable, patient and very detail-oriented. Nothing goes unnoticed and he gives you an accurate picture of the state of the house. The report (provided to us within 12 hours) was complete with pictures and internet links for us to learn more about standards etc. The inspection took a solid 4 hours and never was Mr Laframboise pressed with time or in a hurry to get it over with. Merci Jean
By non-member48888 on Sep 12, 2012
I highly recommend Mr. Laframboise to any potential home buyer.
I was referred to Mr. Jean Laframboise by my lawyer who had attended one of his seminars for new home buyers. I was in the process of buying a resale house and, based on my lawyer’s recommendation, I retained the services of Mr. Laframboise to do an inspection of the house.
From the onset, I was very impressed with Mr. Laframboise’s professionalism and the manner in which he approached the task. His inspection was thorough and included an examination of the exterior, interior, structure, as well as the electrical, heating, cooling and plumbing systems of the house. He explained, in layman’s language, the defects uncovered as he went about the task. This was followed by a comprehensive report that highlighted, among other things, the defects uncovered, the implications and the potential cost for repairs. This information proved invaluable to me in reaching a decision on whether or not to buy the property.
I believe that the inspection fee was money well spent as it saved me thousands of dollars in potential repairs.
I highly recommend Mr. Laframboise to any potential home buyer.
By non-member48532 on Aug 30, 2012
Amazing job on my home inspection
Jean recently inspected my new home, and I was very impressed with his thoroughness and attention to even the smallest of details. His report was very comprehensive, detailed but easy to understand. Thanks to Jean, we were able to get the vendor to make several substantial repairs before we finalized our purchase. I would highly recommend him to anyone thinking of buying a home.
By non-member48403 on Aug 29, 2012
InspecRes House Inspection
I was referred to Mr. Jean Laframboise by my lawyer who had attended one of his seminars for home buyers.I was in the process of buying a resale house and, based on the recommendation of my lawyer, I retained the services of Mr. Laframboise to do an inspection of the house.
From the onset,I was very impressed with his professionalism and the manner in which he approached the task. The inspection was thorough and included an examination of the exterior,interior and structure of the house as well as the electrical, heating,cooling and plumbing systems and explained to me in layman's language the defects detected. This was followed by a comprehensive report which detailed, among other things, the defects uncovered, the implications and the potential cost of effecting the repairs. That information was invaluable to me in making a decision on whether or not to buy the property.
I highly recommend him.
By non-member47829 on Jul 18, 2012
InSpecRes Home Inspection
I had my new home inspected by Jean Laframboise and was very impressed with his careful attention to detail. After the inspection, he took the time to sit down and answer all of my questions. His knowledge of the building and advice that he gave made my home buying experience go very smoothly. I would highly recommend him.
By non-member42245 on Apr 08, 2012
Dr Richard Thain
Jean Laframboise inspected a property for me in Ottawa in 2010. His service and advice was excellent so I engaged him again recently to inspect a property in Embrun. He is very consciencious, thorough and professional. I highly recommend him. Five stars out of five!!
Merci Jean.
By non-member41352 on Mar 17, 2012
Mr
my new home inspected by InSpecRes. Jean Laframboise was a real professional person who really understands how to deliver all required technical information about the house in an easy understandible way. I highly recommend him.
By gdown on Mar 05, 2012
Gayle
My realtor made an appointment to have my new home inspected by InSpecRes. Jean Laframboise was very professional and competent. He was also very patient and willing to take the time to explain everything in detail. Jean's professionalism made me feel confident that he was very knowledgeable and that I could trust him to idenitify any issues or concerns. I would instantly recommend him to anyone that could use his services, without hesitation!
By outlander on Feb 25, 2012
Short Notice Inspection
I was visiting from out of province and purchased a house in Kanata. I had very limited time to get an home inspection completed and Jean was kind enough to fit me in with less than a days notice. Jean was very professional. He completed the inspection in a detailed and informative matter. He took to time to answer my questions and ensure that I was familiar with the construction, equipment and overall quality of house I had just purchased. Nice report and a job well done!! I would strongly reccommend his services...Jean Laframboise(Tel 613-747-4617)
Thanks
Shane & Family
Load More

Additional business details

Email address: jean@inspecres.ca
Payment methods accepted: cash
The InSpecRes Home Inspection Group consists of independent associates who share the same core values. As Registered Home Inspectors and consultants, we offer a courteous, bilingual professional service with personalized inspection reports.
write a review
contact business
613-747-4617
Business website
Related businesses
Address and directions
Contact information
Photos and videos
Customer reviews
Additional information