+ Add a business
Sign in / Sign up
Add a businesses My Businesses My Reviews My Favourites Search Paying Only Latest activity Log out
Add a Business Sign in / Sign Up

AllMax Home and Property Inspection

7851 Dufferin Street, Suite 500, Thornhill, ON
12 reviews
Business claimed Last updated: Over a year ago
About AllMax Home and Property Inspection

AllMax Home and Property Inspections has quickly become one of the leading home inspection companies in the GTA. We have been devoted and committed to providing you with an individual approach and per Go to full description...

7851 Dufferin Street, Suite 500
Thornhill, ON, L4J 3M4, CA

Contact information

Phone numbers
Business website

Images and videos (7)

AllMax Home and Property Inspection, Thornhill Reviews (12)

4.8
12 reviews
5 Star
10
4 Star
2
3 Star
0
2 Star
0
1 Star
0
By Margaret, Newmarket on Mar 01, 2016
Great Job
Once they decide to use a home inspection service, many homeowners are surprised to learn that there are no regulations on home inspectors – not in Toronto, Ontario or Canada. Anyone can call themselves a home inspector, even if they have no training, experience or particular knack for the job.

It’s the homeowner’s responsibility to have a qualified person perform their home inspection. Fortunately, there are a few things a homeowner can do to identify a reputable home inspector.

It’s the homeowner’s responsibility to have a qualified person perform their home inspection. Fortunately, there are a few things a homeowner can do to identify a reputable home inspector.
By non-member34247 on Aug 31, 2011
First buyer
Had my house inspected by Allmax before buying, they took me to every room and made sure everything was in good shape. Honesty was what I liked about their services, it made me feel comfortable buying my first home.
By non-member29188 on Apr 10, 2011
Richmond Hill Home Inspection
My wife and I purchased our first resale house just shy of its first year of being built. After moving in, we had approximately 5 weeks to submit defects to Tarion so they could be fixed while the house was still under warranty. Aside from noticing some nail pops, I was not aware of any other defects. We were advised to engage a home inspector to “walk through” the house looking for areas that could be fixed. We were referred to Alan Glushko, a home inspector with Allmax Home Inspection and Property Services. Alan not only walked through the house, but he went on and under it as well. Not only did he identify numerous nail pops (compared to the 6 that I found), but he also noticed an electrical problem, structural wall damage and leakage areas that could have caused severe future damage had it gone unnoticed. The small investment with Alan saved us thousands of dollars in fixes that we would have been forced to incur. I would highly recommend Alan, not only to existing home owners but to purchasers of new homes as well.

By non-member27932 on Mar 14, 2011
Toronto Home Inspection
Clear and concise in communication, Alan and AllMax Home Inspection delivered services second to none. Extremely intentional in his approach and methodology, Alan thoroughly documented what seemed like each square foot of
the property. The final report lacked nothing. The contents were precise and consistent with each topic and detail previously discussed and discovered.
Our expectations were exceptionally surpassed when Alan took an interest and
extra careful observation for the mother-in-law's physical needs while inspecting the property's physical characteristics. Throughout the entire process, Alan never failed to draw from his vast experiences and expertise
to explain the acute measures of how each critical area was affected and would affect the rest of the home. Thank you dearly.
By non-member25258 on Jan 04, 2011
Thank You
Last month I had Alan from AllMax inspect mynewly purchased 10 year old house. He was very professional, responsible and knowledgable. He took the time to explain all areas that needed monitoring and taught me how to maintain the house for the future. It was quite educational for a house newbie like me. Most importantly, he was very detailed to go through every single part of the house with me. Highly recommend them.
By barbron on Dec 27, 2010
Our New Home
We found this home & wanted to ensure it would be our dream home.
After our inpection, which was totally professsional and was very personable, we found confidence in his investigative skills and precisely written report. I would recomend Allmax to all my family and friends. They will make sure you are not going to buy a lemon or be dissatisfied.
By non-member23375 on Nov 07, 2010
First time homebuyer
I was very pleased with the inspector.. He was extremely thorough and knowledgeable. Through his experience he was able to forsee a basement leak. His prediction came true prior to moving in. I can't thank him enough. His summary gave me the peace of mind I needed during the homebuying experience.
By non-member21602 on Aug 31, 2010
great job
Had these guys review a property I was interested in buying. I was able to ask questions as the inspection took place, got informed answers and they even pointed out potential future issues too. Was very pleased with the service and am already referring them to my family and friends
By non-member20444 on Jul 20, 2010
Ms.
Alan Glushko was vert thorough in his inspection of my new home and safed me some money too.
He's in my good books and I would recommend him to any one buying a house.
Thanks abunch
By non-member20074 on Jul 08, 2010
Electrical Engineer
The excellence of service provided by Allmax, with highly skilled home inspectors, served not only to provide me with peace of mind but it has also provided me with a new perspective while shopping for a new home.

I strongly recommend Allmax services for anyone looking for peace of mind while shopping in the house market.
By uniquetime on Jun 30, 2010
Detailed
We phoned AllMax on Saturday and they came on Monday. They where available for our schedule. Alan made great timing the morning of. He was through on giving us the Home Inspection Assessment. He spoke what he thought without holding back. That we liked about him. We wanted a real opinion at what we where looking at to make the house we wanted to buy, as to the cost it would be. We didn't want things sugar-coated, and he was the type not to. He took photos of the attic for us. He was detailed with every room of the house. It didn't matter how small or big, he spoke about it all! I would highly recommend him and use him again in future for any other service the company he is with would offer. He was personal-able, articulate, and answered all of our questions. It made us feel safe, and more comfortable with what we where getting into when buying the house. It took a half of a day to do the assessment, and it was a worthwhile one. Thanks Alan! Sincerely, _Valarie & David_
By aglushko on Mar 19, 2009
Inspection
Our inspector was very informative & thourough. We didn't expect him to uncover and go through so much. He really went above and passed our expectations.

Thanks Again

Additional business details

Email address: Info@allmaxhome.ca
AllMax Home and Property Inspections has quickly become one of the leading home inspection companies in the GTA. We have been devoted and committed to providing you with an individual approach and personal attention. Our inspectors are highly qualified, trained and experienced in residential and commercial inspections. As well, have many years of hands on construction and renovation experience.

We pride ourselves on providing our clients with thorough, unbiased, confidential and professional inspections.

write a review
contact business
416-995-9960
Business website
Address and directions
Contact information
Photos and videos
Customer reviews
Additional information