For Companies
Sign in / Sign up
Add a businesses My Businesses My Reviews My Favourites Search Paying Only Latest activity Log out
Add a Business Sign in / Sign Up

AllMax Home and Property Inspection

7851 Dufferin Street, Suite 500, Thornhill, ON
19 reviews
Business claimed Last updated: Over a year ago
About AllMax Home and Property Inspection

AllMax Home and Property Inspections has quickly become one of the leading home inspection companies in the GTA. We have been devoted and committed to providing you with an individual approach and per Go to full description...

Contact information

Phone numbers
Business website

Images and videos (7)

Powered By

AllMax Home and Property Inspection, Thornhill Reviews (19)

4.5
19 reviews
5 Star
16
4 Star
1
3 Star
0
2 Star
0
1 Star
2
By Shawn Grainger on Oct 14, 2020
Buyer beware!

When buying a house, the home inspection is something that you absolutely trust to allow you to make an educated decision. This is until you find out that the inspection is untruthful or written in bias of the seller.

While looking to buy our current house, the seller presented us with a home inspection done by AllMax Home Inspections, the report showed the new house, which was a complete flip (all electrical and plumbing was brand new), was above average. The report had a lot of great pictorial how-to's (sump pump) and covered some really minor details like a door handle being installed backwards and a step height not being to code - if this was called out how could anything be missed!!

6 Days after moving in, we encountered a leak, upon inspection from a licensed plumber and electrician, we were told that the visible plumbing (plumbing under sinks and in our unfinished basement - completely unhidden) in the house were a blatant violation to code, all sinks used traps that were grossly outdated and considered illegal. As well as the sump pump (which had a great image on how it should be installed, with no written report) was completely plumbed wrong, which could result in more damage.

Our electrician noted that the visible wiring needed to be redone, as in our basement (unfinished, so wiring could easily be seen) had numerous issues.

If you are a buyer and are presented with a Home Inspection from AllMax - do your self a favor - disregard and get a professional inspection done.
By Burgundy Bedbug on Sep 22, 2019
My sister actually referred me to Alan from AllMax for a home inspection after we bought an old house. His inspection was very thorough. He had no issues having us tag along for the inspection, and talked about all the potential issues and the cost of fixing those problems. He also pointed out what was more about aesthetics and what would lead to major issues down the road. He’s very knowledgeable.
With his detailed report in hand, I was able to further negotiate a considerable discount to the property.
I’ll be sure to confidently refer Alan to family and friends should they need a home inspection. Yep, he's my inspection guy.
By danby10000btu on Jul 16, 2019
Would rather give a zero if I could. Stay away from this company they botched our mold test, did not do the testing properly. Do not use his services for mold testing or he will take advantage of you & screw up the test. He also uses Prolabs which only tests 50% of the air cartridge for the air testing. Pure scam, waste of your money & time. After he takes advantage of you & gives you an inaccurate report. You will need to have proper testing done again by a reputable company that uses a good lab that tests 100% of the air cartridge. Stay away from this company they take advantage of people!!!!
By Margaret, Newmarket Alpaca on Mar 01, 2016
Once they decide to use a home inspection service, many homeowners are surprised to learn that there are no regulations on home inspectors – not in Toronto, Ontario or Canada. Anyone can call themselves a home inspector, even if they have no training, experience or particular knack for the job.

It’s the homeowner’s responsibility to have a qualified person perform their home inspection. Fortunately, there are a few things a homeowner can do to identify a reputable home inspector.

It’s the homeowner’s responsibility to have a qualified person perform their home inspection. Fortunately, there are a few things a homeowner can do to identify a reputable home inspector.
By Coral Toy-Poodle on Apr 10, 2011
My wife and I purchased our first resale house just shy of its first year of being built. After moving in, we had approximately 5 weeks to submit defects to Tarion so they could be fixed while the house was still under warranty. Aside from noticing some nail pops, I was not aware of any other defects. We were advised to engage a home inspector to “walk through” the house looking for areas that could be fixed. We were referred to Alan Glushko, a home inspector with Allmax Home Inspection and Property Services. Alan not only walked through the house, but he went on and under it as well. Not only did he identify numerous nail pops (compared to the 6 that I found), but he also noticed an electrical problem, structural wall damage and leakage areas that could have caused severe future damage had it gone unnoticed. The small investment with Alan saved us thousands of dollars in fixes that we would have been forced to incur. I would highly recommend Alan, not only to existing home owners but to purchasers of new homes as well.

By Coral Antlion on Mar 15, 2011
Clear and concise in communication, Alan and AllMax Home Inspection
delivered services second to none. Extremely intentional in his approach and
methodology, Alan thoroughly documented what seemed like each square foot of
the property. The final report lacked nothing. The contents were precise and
consistent with each topic and detail previously discussed and discovered.
Our expectations were exceptionally surpassed when Alan took an interest and
extra careful observation for the mother-in-law's physical needs while
inspecting the property's physical characteristics. Throughout the entire
process, Alan never failed to draw from his vast experiences and expertise
to explain the acute measures of how each critical area was affected and
would affect the rest of the home. Thank you dearly
By Raspberry Tern on Mar 14, 2011
Clear and concise in communication, Alan and AllMax Home Inspection delivered services second to none. Extremely intentional in his approach and methodology, Alan thoroughly documented what seemed like each square foot of
the property. The final report lacked nothing. The contents were precise and consistent with each topic and detail previously discussed and discovered.
Our expectations were exceptionally surpassed when Alan took an interest and
extra careful observation for the mother-in-law's physical needs while inspecting the property's physical characteristics. Throughout the entire process, Alan never failed to draw from his vast experiences and expertise
to explain the acute measures of how each critical area was affected and would affect the rest of the home. Thank you dearly.
By Chamoisee Squid on Jan 04, 2011
Last month I had Alan from AllMax inspect mynewly purchased 10 year old house. He was very professional, responsible and knowledgable. He took the time to explain all areas that needed monitoring and taught me how to maintain the house for the future. It was quite educational for a house newbie like me. Most importantly, he was very detailed to go through every single part of the house with me. Highly recommend them.
By joeaa on Jan 04, 2011
This was our very first home inspection and AllMax was extremely professional, thorough and informative. The home was inspected from top to bottom and the inspector offered extensive insight and helpful tips on how to maintain our future home. I learned a great deal and would not hesitate to recommend AllMax Inspections to my family and friends.

By Umber Lizard on Dec 18, 2010
I just used Alan from ALLMAX for my new home delivery inspection. Alan is a complete professional and very knowledgeable about his job. He is very easy to work with and I highly recommend using his services.
By Raspberry Bovid on Nov 07, 2010
I was very pleased with the inspector.. He was extremely thorough and knowledgeable. Through his experience he was able to forsee a basement leak. His prediction came true prior to moving in. I can't thank him enough. His summary gave me the peace of mind I needed during the homebuying experience.
By Copper Rodent on Sep 13, 2010
I was so impressed with the inspector sent out by Allmax. He was intelligent, competent, but most of all well spoken. He could clearly identify issues and knew exactly what I needed to do to have everything resolved. You cant put a price on the peace of mind Allmax delivers, thanks!
By replyal on Aug 30, 2010
I had a great experience with this company, was extremely happy with the service provided, very professional, ON TIME!!! and went beyond the requirements to both inform us and educate us about possible issues the builder and myself would be responsible for. Would recommemnd them in a minute.
Alan was down to earth and extremely knowledgable and we would use them again in the future.
By Rose Jaguar on Jul 20, 2010
Alan Glushko was vert thorough in his inspection of my new home and safed me some money too.
He's in my good books and I would recommend him to any one buying a house.
Thanks abunch
By Magenta Frog on Jul 08, 2010
The excellence of service provided by Allmax, with highly skilled home inspectors, served not only to provide me with peace of mind but it has also provided me with a new perspective while shopping for a new home.

I strongly recommend Allmax services for anyone looking for peace of mind while shopping in the house market.
By Pink Angelfish on Jul 02, 2010
We recently had Mr. Glushko do an assessment of a home for us.
He was very detailed in his report and a pleasure to deal with.

I would recommend his service to anyone looking for a home inspection.
By uniquetime on Jun 30, 2010
We phoned AllMax on Saturday and they came on Monday. They where available for our schedule. Alan made great timing the morning of. He was through on giving us the Home Inspection Assessment. He spoke what he thought without holding back. That we liked about him. We wanted a real opinion at what we where looking at to make the house we wanted to buy, as to the cost it would be. We didn't want things sugar-coated, and he was the type not to. He took photos of the attic for us. He was detailed with every room of the house. It didn't matter how small or big, he spoke about it all! I would highly recommend him and use him again in future for any other service the company he is with would offer. He was personal-able, articulate, and answered all of our questions. It made us feel safe, and more comfortable with what we where getting into when buying the house. It took a half of a day to do the assessment, and it was a worthwhile one. Thanks Alan! Sincerely, _Valarie & David_
By Carnelian Anglerfish on Jun 10, 2010
Thank you Allmax on helping us make such an important decision. Your inspection was extremely thorough, on time and most importantly well explained.
By aglushko on Mar 19, 2009
Our inspector was very informative & thourough. We didn't expect him to uncover and go through so much. He really went above and passed our expectations.

Thanks Again
Powered By

Additional business details

Email address: Info@allmaxhome.ca
AllMax Home and Property Inspections has quickly become one of the leading home inspection companies in the GTA. We have been devoted and committed to providing you with an individual approach and personal attention. Our inspectors are highly qualified, trained and experienced in residential and commercial inspections. As well, have many years of hands on construction and renovation experience. We pride ourselves on providing our clients with thorough, unbiased, confidential and professional inspections.
write a review
contact business
416-995-9960
Business website
Related businesses
Address and directions
Contact information
Photos and videos
Customer reviews
Additional information