For Companies
Sign in / Sign up
Add a businesses My Businesses My Reviews My Favourites Search Paying Only Latest activity Log out
Add a Business Sign in / Sign Up

Panadew Property Mgmt.

256 Wellington Street, Kingston, ON
21 reviews
Business claimed Last updated: Over a year ago

Contact information

Phone numbers
Fax numbers
Business website

Images and videos (1)

Panadew Property Mgmt., Kingston Reviews (21)

21 reviews
5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star
By lwparry1 on Apr 10, 2018
Very professional company
I'm just finishing up a two year stay at one of Panadew's properties, moving out at the end of the month. I've found them to be professional and quick to respond to any concerns. They take good care of the property I'm at and the people at the office seem pretty organized. One thing is they sometimes cut the grass a bit early, but thats a pretty minor thing, ha!
By peterlawton on Nov 09, 2017
A property owner's point of view
As a property owner that used Panadew to manage my rental property, I'm definitely on the side of the 1/5 folks.
For some years, Panadew managed my rental property in Kingston. In all that time I never felt confident that it was in good hands. Yes, they fixed things that broke, and they did a good job of doing that...and charging me, but I was never reassured that they really knew what they were doing, (other than billing), that my larger concerns were being heard and that I was dealing with professionals. For example, there were many months of vacancy with difficulty finding tenants. (They keep charging, rented or not). The last tenant they brought in skipped out within a few months without paying the rent, after trashing the place. In the end I couldn't stand it anymore and took the property back. I found a lot needed to be done. For example, I had to replace all the gas fires because they were declared unsafe and shut down when I had them inspected. This cost over $12,000. I had to replace the roof because water was coming in through the ceiling. This cost over $10,000. It was clear that nobody had ever undertaken a review of the property. They just fixed things that tenants said were broke. The property just wasn't professionally managed and I paid the price. Since then, I've worked with another property management company in Kingston and had a totally different experience. I sleep at night knowing I'm in good hands. It's all about trust. If you're a property owner, avoid Panadew.
Comment by Panadew on Nov 10, 2017
Hi Peter,

Comments and feedback are always welcome (even 3 years later!), so thank you!

Regarding fireplace and roof replacements, we have these inspected yearly and repaired where necessary (including yours), however eventually you do need to make these replacements. Regardless, I’m sorry to hear you were not 100% satisfied with our service. Here are a few major changes/improvements that we have made over the last 3+ years since you left us, which you most likely are not aware of:

- We’ve increased our staff by 100%, allowing us to better serve our clients and tenants, as well as improve our systems
- We’ve made a complete change to our management personnel
- We’ve moved our office to a larger location, allowing for more staff and better overall efficiency
- Complete overhaul and re-work of many of our management systems and procedures

It’s been a very busy 3 years, but the feedback we’re getting has been amazing! If you’re in need of property management in the future, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with us. I guarantee you that you will be absolutely blown away by the positive changes and by the level of our service.
By non-member132969 on Oct 13, 2017
most ineffective team ever. Terrible service
Without going into a long list, please know that I am not exaggerating when I say that almost EVERY SINGLE INTERACTION HAS BEEN HANDLED POORLY,LATE, OR REQUIRED MULTIPLE REMINDERS AND FOLLOW-UP ( perhaps 1,maybe 2 simple requests were addressed adequately)
Comment by Panadew on Oct 23, 2017
Dear non-member,

We have an amazing support staff, are on-call 24 hours/day, 365 days/year, and pride ourselves in our customer service and quick responses.

It sounds like something must have gone very wrong with your experience for you to have this level of dissatisfaction, and we sincerely apologize for that. We'd love for you to contact a representative so that we can hear more about your particular experience. This will allow us to continue to perfect our systems, and serve our customers better going forward. Please get in touch with us so that we can make it right for you!
By rileym on May 18, 2017
happy tenants
i rented an apartment in kingston with my girlfriend and 2 roommates a year ago.. we have not had any problems with our place that the maintenance people didnt fix right away.. the people at the office are friendly and helpful whenever we need help figuring something out and whenever we ask questions about our lease.. my girlfriend found a jhob out of town so we need to move but we will rent from panadew again if we come back..

By kelsimarie on Apr 10, 2017
Great company
We recently moved out of our beautiful home and have nothing but great things to say abut the entire team at Panadew! We would like to thank them for all of their help over the past 3 years and we woukd highly recommend them!!
By DanikaAnne on Feb 10, 2017
Thanks Panadew!!
My boyfriend and I were very happy with our nice apartment. It was clean and anything that needed to be fixed was done quickly. The maintenance guys were nice and the office peopel were helpful and professional. If we didnt have to move out of the city because my boyfriend got a new job, we would have definitely stayed!!
By saunderslucas74 on Jan 13, 2017
Panadew is the most customer-oriented property management company we have ever rented from. If we ever had a maintenance issue, it was dealt with immediately and we received excellent service from the office staff throughout the year. You will not be disappointed with this company.
By erichunter048 on Dec 06, 2016
Highly recommend
Our time with panadew was very enjoyable, from when we first viewed the place to when we moved out, they were professional in all dealings, friendly on the phone and responsive to maintenance requests. We would highly recommend renting from this landlord, I'm sorry we had to leave!!
By MikeMiller on Nov 01, 2016
Great Landlords!
My experience living in a place managed by Panadew was great! The maintenance guys were always quick to repair anything needed, the office staff were friendly and helpful and my property was always very well maintained. I recommend Panadew to anyone searching for a safe, comfortable place to call home. Keep up the great work!
By Rachio on Apr 27, 2016
Appreciate the fact that after l called in with my complaint, Tara was able to fix it and even got the president to apologize and talk about my problem. That made me feel maybe it was just an individual who doesn't care about his job not the company in general. Looking forward to my stay in Panadew property.
By sentientabyss on Dec 08, 2015
I can't be very specific without compromising my already poor housing situation even further, but please, never, ever rent from Panadew. I don't know where those 5/5 star ratings are coming from, and I can only imagine that Panadew is writing them under aliases. Read the other reviews: there wouldn't be this kind of polarity with all reviews either being 5/5 or 1/5 unless there was something seriously wrong. They are rude, disregard the safety of their tenants, charge exorbitant fees for minor repairs or cleaning, and their units are filthy, but they'll try to charge you for cleaning come move out time. Also, when they show the units, they give almost no notice: this is technically legal, but incredibly disrespectful. They'll act nice when you're starting out, because they want to gain new tenants, but they mistreat their tenants once they've got them locked into leases. None of the appliances in my unit work, they ignore our maintenance requests, and they treat me and my housemates like criminals. If you have had a similar experience with Panadew, please email me at or respond to my comment. I've already made contact with multiple tenants who have been mistreated by Panadew, and every one of them has had similar experiences. Together, we could build a strong case against them.
Comment by Panadew on Dec 14, 2015
First of all, thank you for highlighting your concerns with our company. We're sorry to hear of these concerns since we do our best to ensure all our tenants have a positive experience.

Since you didn't go into detail we're not aware of the exact incident you are describing, however the issues you've expressed are very concerning and are certainly not in line with how we operate.

We've emailed you at the address you provided in your review, however have not received a response from you at this time. We would be happy to look into what transpired as well as resolve this for you, if you would allow us to help you by contacting a Panadew representative.
By hdillon1983 on Jun 22, 2015
I really like living in a Panadew property. They are professional and are really quick to respond to maintenance requests and any other issues - unlike my last landlord who was almost impossible to reach. I love my apartment and don't think I'll be moving anytime soon. I always recommend Panadew to my friends when they're looking for apartments.
Comment by Panadew on Dec 14, 2015
Good to hear, thanks for the review!
By tcloss on Jun 16, 2014
Keep up the good work!
These folks are excellant at what they do. The staff is conscientious and quick to respond to questions, requests and maintenance. I have already recommended them to friends and family.
Comment by Panadew on Dec 14, 2015
Thanks for your feedback!
By non-member72293 on May 29, 2014
Panadew took over for my old landlord, and I have to say my experience went downhill when they took over. Their charges are OUTRAGEOUS. I strongly advise that you stay away unless you feel like paying a ridiculous amount anytime you need help, or paying several hundred dollars if your unit isn't so clean that you can see your reflection in the walls and foors when you move out
Comment by Panadew on Jun 10, 2014
Dear Non-Member, you are correct that there can be charges at move-out if a unit isn't vacated responsibly. If you feel that your charges are not warranted, I would encourage you to contact a Panadew representative to discuss, and hopefully we can come to an amicable solution.
By Rachael82 on May 28, 2014
I love my beautiful apartment!
I rented an apartment from Panadew about six months ago, and have nothing but good things to say about them. I was new to the city and a first time renter, but they made the job of finding an apartment really easy. They met me on the weekend and showed me several apartment units, and then answered and explained (very patiently I might add) the lease to me. The only problem with the apartment when I moved in was a window that wouldn't open all the way, and they fixed it the next morning. I will definitely recommend them to friends.
Comment by Panadew on Jun 10, 2014
Thank you Rachael82. Your feedback is much appreciated!
By thorntonj on Mar 10, 2014
Great landlords and terrific apartment
I came to Kingston late for studies and hoping to find a place to live quickly, thankfully I found Panadew. I found their office staff to be attentive and the property I was paired with suited my needs locally and financially. If you are in need of Queens student housing call them. Simply the best. I'll be moving away from Kingston in a few months but know that if I come back and ever need an apartment to rent in Kingston I'll call Panadew.
Comment by Panadew on Jun 10, 2014
Glad to hear you were happy with our services, thank you!
By veconner on Feb 07, 2014
Good landlords!
I had a good experience with these guys. The guys in the office are on the ball, and the maintenance guys are super quick and seem to know what they're doing. Moving in a few months and will be moving to another one of their rentals for sure if they have something in the area of town I want.
Comment by Panadew on Jun 10, 2014
Thanks for the great review!
By richardRR on Nov 24, 2013
Worst Company Ever!
I was a tenant of Panadew for several years, so I can say from first hand experience they are the worst company around! Their units are in dire condition, they do not respond to general maintenance requests, they ignore the interests of the tenants, when (and if) maintenance ever is preformed it is done by incompetent workers, and the charges are outrageous! Their staff are rude and contemptuous. Dealing with them is a demoralizing and heinous ordeal. I would STRONGLY advise against any dealings with them! Words can not accurately express how horrific this company is!
Comment by Panadew on Dec 19, 2013
Hi RichardRR. We are so sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your experience in living in one of our buildings. We always try to ensure that our units are in the very best condition, but unfortunately it sounds like your specific unit may have had some issues. I would like to direct you to give us a call at your convenience to try and amend this situation. Again, we are sorry to hear this has been a difficult experience for you and I hope that we can move forward and find a solution.
By markamp on Aug 09, 2011
Seriously ridiculous Property Management - more accurately mis-management. Calls/emails go without response. Not sure if they're afraid to go to property owner or they just don't care From my experience structural repairs left unattended and open to the elements = HIGHER PROPERTY OWNER COSTS and pissed off tenants!!!
Comment by Panadew on Feb 07, 2014
Hello Markamp, thank you for your feedback! Comments like these help us to improve in areas that we need it most. We have reviewed your concerns and have made some significant changes to some of our procedures, which has resulted in more timely responses to calls and emails. If you have any other concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us.
By wilbyone on Apr 04, 2010

This company is simply down right scary!
The owner,Mr.Dan Worth has absolutely no time for anyone,other then himself and places priorities only as he deems,not what the level of priority is for the out of town home owner.
Mr.worth hires under skilled workers to affect second rate repairs(When they get done)...and charges,through outrageous
invoices -fees that are sky limits!
I'm sure that many a tenant would love to weigh in on this company as well..
I feel very strongly that this company is a true textbook in how not to manage,run or work for outside city clients in the maintenance/property fields.
Comment by angry2010 on Oct 15, 2010
Bravo Sir Bravo always glad to see when a tenant speaks up!
By johnc49 on Jul 08, 2009
I believe that Panadew Land Holding is a very poorly run company. When looking to relocate a section of my company to the area, I first turned to Panadew because of the various signs I had seen around the town. This actually turned out to be very untrue!
Upon my first call, I was instantly directed to the owner of the business, Dan, He instantly made the judgement of my company and came to the conclussion I was not worth his time. I took this as a severe insult which unfortunately for their business, lost mine. I feel that the owner is a great influence over the company he runs if anyone is looking for a land holdings company that will give the upmost assistance, this is not it.
The one positive thing I do have to say about this, is that their staff were very friendly. I wish I could be more helpful in understanding this company but unfortunately for myself, they did not have the time

Additional business details

Email address:
write a review
contact business
Business website
Related businesses
Address and directions
Contact information
Photos and videos
Customer reviews
Additional information