For Companies
Sign in / Sign up
Add a businesses My Businesses My Reviews My Favourites Search Paying Only Latest activity Log out
Add a Business Sign in / Sign Up

Lighthouse Inspections

2359 Royal Windsor Drive, 12, Mississauga, ON
28 reviews
Business claimed Last updated: Over a year ago
About Lighthouse Inspections

Professional Home Inspection Services. With Lighthouse, you're all covered. We provide peace of mind when you are making a difficult decision. Lighthouse Inspections makes complex information simple and clear. Go to full description...

Contact information

Images and videos (9)

Lighthouse Inspections , Mississauga Reviews (28)

4.1
28 reviews
5 Star
22
4 Star
0
3 Star
0
2 Star
1
1 Star
5
By non-member76731 on May 14, 2014
Thorough & professional inspection!
My fiance and I have just purchased our first home, and used Lighthouse Inspections for our home inspection. Michael Tita was not only friendly, but extremely knowledgeable and conducted a thorough inspection of the house from top to bottom! At the conclusion of the inspection, Michael walked us through his very detailed report, and highlighted any current or potential issues that may arise down the road. Thank you Michael for helping to make our first real estate transaction a positive experience!
- Eric and Colleen
By non-member76671 on Mar 14, 2014
Great service - Mississauga East
Mr. Michael Tita provided an excellent home inspection. His expertise combined with patience, attention to detail, professionalism and clear explanations resulted in a very enjoyable experience. I would gladly recommend his services to anyone.

Vlad
By non-member58271 on May 04, 2013
Would recommend Tim Palmer
Tim Palmer was punctual,thorough and patient. If you are looking for a professional home inspector he would be the one.
Feb2013- Sabrena
By non-member57225 on Apr 05, 2013
First Class Customer Service
Tim's inspection of my property was not only thorough, but the time and care he took in explaining every aspect, and making sure I understood and was comfortable with the inspection, allowed me to be confident in my first property purchase in Canada. Finding a businessman that not only understands his profession, but also customer service, is rare, but Tim is first class in both aspects. Highly recommended.
By non-member54536 on Jan 29, 2013
TIM PALMER
We had our first home inspection done by Tim Palmer, we had a fantastic experience, Tim was punctual, professional, patient.
We highly recommend Mr. Palmer.
Kal and Vanessa
By non-member51204 on Nov 05, 2012
Very thorough and informative
I was very pleased with the inspection performed by Tim Palmer recently on my new house. He was very thorough, and informative. He took the time to answer all my questions, and provided me with invaluable information on taking care of my new house going forward. I found Tim based on the positive reviews online, and I was not disappointed! I will use Tim again in future, should I ever decide to put myself through the torture of moving again! Thank you Tim for a job well done!
By non-member50888 on Oct 31, 2012
A. REID
Joe is a true professional. I have bought and sold 6 houses in the past 20 years and I can honestly say that Joe carried out the most indepth and thorough inspection I have ever witnessed. He is very patient, calm and extremely knowledgeable and I felt that he left no stone unturned. Despite the inspection taking much longer than anticipated, I did not feel that he hurried at any time. I now have some decisions to make regarding the house I was hoping to purchase and thanks to Joe I feel well informed and educated. Thanks Joe. I will be recommending you to all my friends and colleagues. YOU ARE WORTH YOUR WEIGHT IN GOLD.

A.Reid
By non-member48234 on Jul 30, 2012
ms. melissa consunji
I have used your services twice in the past three years, with two homes I have purchased. The Inspectors were different workers each time. And now I am calling them today for a third time!

I truly appreciate how thorough they were in regards to going through the homes, moreso I was a first time homebuyer in '09 and the Inspector took his time in going through the Binder with me afterwards. He offered me clips and movies on how to better maintain a home. I really appreciated this aspect.

I thank you for being so patient with all my questions and for accomodating my schedule both times I called on you-- on such short notice. As you know, sellers would like everything done so quickly and you were able to accomodate that.

Thank you and it has been a pleasure. I will call on your company each time I move!!

Melissa
By non-member48140 on Jul 25, 2012
HOME INSPECTION BY MICHEAL TITA
We recently bought our second home and got Micheal to conduct our house inspection. Micheal was helpful, patient, professional and answered our questions in good detail. He conducted a thorough inspection of the entire home from the inside to the outside. It was worth every penny to have him do the inspection. He was also available on the phone when we had questions later on and was very helpful. I will be recommending this company and specifically Micheal to everyone I know buying a home. Thank you so much!
By non-member46690 on Jul 09, 2012
Lighthouse Inspections Canada Ltd
Gene was thorough and very informative. He even came to do the inspection on very short notice and it was a long weekend. We would recommend him and Lighthouse to everyone!
By non-member46756 on Jun 16, 2012
Highly recommend Marco Ramos from Lighthouse Inspections
Our home inspector Marco was simply fantastic , he discovered vermiculite insulation that another inspector missed and saved us from having to spend thousands to have it removed, he spotted foundation issues that another inspector had missed too. All in all he saved us from at least $10,000.00 in repairs! Cannot say enough about how fantastic he is,informative thourough a true professional. Recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a home who wants real peace of mind before they sign the deal
By non-member46860 on Apr 22, 2012
First Time Buyer
We had our Home Inspection done by Joe on March 29, 2012. He was very patient an knowledgable. The inspection took about 2.5 hours. Joe encouraged us to ask questions and answered every question we had honestly. A few days later when we had more questions he was happy to answer those as well. We would recommend Lighthouse Home Inspectios ten times over.

Thank you for such great service!

Nelly & Mike
By non-member46859 on Apr 22, 2012
First Time Buyer
We had our Home Inspection done by Joe on March 29, 2012. He was very patient an knowledgable. The inspection took about 2.5 hours. Joe encouraged us to ask questions and answered every question we had honestly. A few days later when we had more questions he was happy to answer those as well. We would recommend Lighthouse Home Inspectios ten times over.

Thank you for such great service!

Nelly & Mike
By non-member41897 on Mar 28, 2012
1rst Time Home Buyer ...they put my mind at ease.
Gene was recommended to me by a real estate agent Ameil Gill. I'm a first time home buyer and to be honest I know nothing about owning a home. Gene was thorough, patient and extremely informative. He took me through the entire home, answered all my questions and gave me some amazing pointers. I have actually recommended Lighthouse inspections to my co-worker and she was very pleased with their service.

You guys are awesome and I will continue to recommend and use your services.

Regards,

Polly
By shyanna on Mar 05, 2012
Michael Tita
Michael was excellent, very knowledgeable. He went through the whole house with us, took his time and was very open about his findings. He answered all our questions and encouraged us to ask more. He even offered helpful tips and advise on how to maintain the quality of our new home. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an inspector.
By non-member36770 on Oct 08, 2011
Review for Ron Crickmore
Ron Crickmore was very professional, knowledgable and honest with a wonderful way of communicating the process and issues to his clients. As a realtor I appreciated his care and respect to all the parties involved in the home buying process. In this particular instance he also showed actions/dedication which I would consider "over and above" what would normally be seen in a home inspector - all for the sake of his client (the home buyer). I would be very happy to recommend Ron as a home inspector, for any of my Buyer clients, as I am confident that they will be in good hands.
Susan Klement (Realtor)
By johnmcd17 on Jul 18, 2011
Would not hesitate to recommend him or use him again.
We had Tim from lighthouse do an inspection of our new home in Pickering. He was very professional ,extremely knowledgeable, could answer any of our questions, was on time and had all the tools required. Would not hesitate to recommend him or use him again.

John
By non-member27678 on Feb 26, 2011
Ms.Poonam Gupta
I would use the services of Lighthouse inspection again and refer them to friends as I found them to be thorough and knowledgeable in their field of work.
The Inspector came on time , was professional and courteous.
My client was happy and satisfied with his reccomendations.

thanks
Poonam Pam Gupta
Living Realty Inc.
By SarahD on Jan 03, 2011
great inspection
recent inspection by Dave Singh. Very pleased with the service. We were impressed with his attention to detail knowledge and how he explained every thing to us. I would recommend him to any of my friends and family.
By ericwilliam on Jan 02, 2011
Very Knowledgeable
Gene was wonderful! He took the time to explain our new home to us and had some great recommendations for us to follow. It was important to us to have someone we could rely upon and Gene was very professional.
By ericwilliam on Jan 02, 2011
Very Knowledgeable
Gene was wonderful! He took the time to explain our new home to us and had some great recommendations for us to follow. It was important to us to have someone we could rely upon and Gene was very professional.
By BizWords on Jan 01, 2011
Very Pleased
I was very pleased with our Lighthouse Inspections home inspection. Gene patiently explained the condition of our new home and how to maintain it. He was simply a pleasure to meet and work with! We enthusiastically recommend Gene to our family and friends for home inspections.
By sncxrt on Jan 01, 2011
LIghthouse Inspections - Home Inspection
I was very pleased with our Lighthouse Inspections home inspection. Gene patiently explained the condition of our new home and how to maintain it. He was simply a pleasure to meet and work with! We enthusiastically recommend Gene to our family and friends for home inspections.
By Mary1974 on Dec 30, 2010
Great Company!
We were extremely pleased with the service at Lighthouse. Gene took the time to answer all my questions and make sure that my husband and I understood everything we were looking at. This is by far the best home inspection company I have ever encountered and would recommend them to anyone!
By non-member23924 on Nov 26, 2010
Home Owner
Prior to the inspection, my friend told me that she had her house inspected and the inspector took about 1 1/2 hours; so that's what I expected. I was pleased to see that Lighthouse Inspections took the time to explain all the details and answer every question I had...
They really showed me that they cared about me and my investment.
Load More

Additional business details

Email address: jeannie@lighthouseinspections.com
Payment methods accepted: cash, visa, mastercard, discover, personal cheques
Professional Home and Infrared Inspection Services This is all we do. At Lighthouse all of our inspectors are committed to home inspection and your needs.

We know that buying a home is one of the most important investments you will ever make. We provide peace of mind with our straightforward approach. We help you understand technical details by simplifying complex information.

We have more than 16 years of experience and have completed over 32,000 home inspections using the most progressive technology available. Our knowledge is expertly applied to all of your home systems and then detailed through our comprehensive, accurate reports.

We guide you through unexpected problems by helping you to prepare and plan. We will reduce your stress by advising you of the required repairs, solutions and the associated costs, from an objective, third-party perspective.

We work with you to make you feel comfortable, while educating you about your home. Whether you are buying or selling, we will show you both the positive and negative aspects of the property. We take the time to investigate every nook and cranny and treat your home as if it were our own.

We will commit to offer with every inspection: Quality Service Commi

write a review
contact business
905-822-7889
Business website
Related businesses
Address and directions
Contact information
Photos and videos
Customer reviews
Additional information