For Companies
Sign in / Sign up
Add a businesses My Businesses My Reviews My Favourites Search Paying Only Latest activity Log out
Add a Business Sign in / Sign Up

AmeriSpec Inspection Services of Muskoka, Parry Sound & Simcoe

65 Cedar Pointe Drive, Suite 479, Barrie, ON
33 reviews
Business claimed Last updated: 19 days ago
About AmeriSpec Inspection Services of Muskoka, Parry Sound & Simcoe

AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service is one of Canada's leading inspection companies. Our trained and insured inspectors offer home inspections, energy audits, radon & indoor air quality tests. With over Go to full description...

Contact information

Phone numbers
Business hours
M-Su 7am-10pm
Business website

Images and videos (16)

Powered By

AmeriSpec Inspection Services of Muskoka, Parry Sound & Simcoe, Barrie Reviews (33)

5
33 reviews
5 Star
33
4 Star
0
3 Star
0
2 Star
0
1 Star
0
By Rob Grant on Feb 26, 2021
Awesome job as always thank you!
By Steven and on Dec 19, 2020
Very knowledgeable, took the time to explain in a manner that was understandable.
Good natured and friendly. Punctual too.
This was THE BEST inspection we have EVER had! Thank you - we very much appreciate all the effort and communication you provided us.
We will definitely recommend you to all in need!
By Joel Julien on Dec 14, 2020
it was pleasure working with Andrew.
it was as if I have known him for years.
By Joe Demma on Dec 05, 2020
Professional. Friendly. On time. Thorough. Easily accessible after the job was done for follow up questions. Great job.
By Brad ONeill on Nov 24, 2020
Jason provided a quality service and thorough review for us. We could not be onsite for the inspection however he was able to video chat with us to help to explain some of the more complicated issues. We highly recommend Jason and AmeriSpec.
By Allison on Nov 20, 2020
Andrew was great and helpful, answered all questions and explained what needed to be explained. Highly recommend
By Hayley Magee on Nov 12, 2020
Jason was thorough and knowledgeable, as well as approachable. We are very happy with his analysis of our house and the advice he gave for the future. As first home buyers, Jason was able to relieve any anxiety we had about the inspection process.
By Jeff Switzer on Oct 03, 2020
Inspector was very professional, thorough and courteous. In our walk through, he very patiently explained any deficiency that was found and answered all our questions. The report was very thorough and addressed all our concerns. Overall, very well done.
By J Baker on Sep 27, 2020
Jason was really thorough and answered all our questions. He relieved my concerns about a couple of things with our new place and gave really good advice in terms of what we (who are not very handy) could manage to do ourselves in the way of maintenance and which jobs we would be best to hire out (and to what kind of contractors/handypersons). Moving from a condo (highrise) to a bungalow, we felt like our inspection was as much a home maintenance/care primer as an actual inspection. Really pleased and really appreciate the two home software packages (home binder and movesnap) that came along with our inspection.
By Monika Elliott on Aug 30, 2020
We are very impressed with the entire experience dealing with Amerispec Barrie Location. Karen in the office set up our appointment with Andrew and answered all our concerns and questions. Andrew arrived ontime and was extremely thorough completing our home inspection. Everyone was professional, knowledgeable and wonderful to deal with. We would 100% recommend this organization. Anyone looking for guidance regarding a new build and Tarion, Andrew is your guy.
By Adam Hewson on Aug 24, 2020
Thanks so much for being so responsive and thorough!! We really appreciate how readily you could make time afterwards to answer follow up questions we had.
By Nancy Ferriman on Aug 21, 2020
Excellent work, fast, efficient and friendly!
By Chadwick Westlake on Aug 05, 2020
Glenn is a first rate professional. He not only focuses deep on the details, but he is very amicable and happy to invest time in educating buyers and sellers on every critical element of the home, and brings deep expertise from everything inside and out. A true trusted expert that we would hire and recommend to everyone! Thank you for taking so much time with us on two different properties.
By Anthony Marcovitz on Aug 05, 2020
Working with Karen and Glenn was an absolute pleasure from start to finish. very friendly and quick to reply/communicate with. Most importantly though is the professionalism that is evident with Glenn. You can tell hes a pro and really has a broad sweeping knowledge base that compliments an end to end home inspection well. Cant thank you two enough!
By Andrew A on Jul 19, 2020
Knowledgable, Quick and Professional.
By Jennifer Kim on Jul 14, 2020
Glenn was very thorough and answered all our questions. Was a great experience!
By Lisa Brown on Jul 02, 2020
Jason was amazing! This was my first experience with a home inspection. Everything was thorough and he explained things in a way that was easy to understand. I felt comfortable and well informed. Being shown everything that was going to be in the report was also extremely helpful.
By Nat Clarkson on Jun 30, 2020
AmeriSpec was thorough and professional throughout the process. Our inspector went through the house with us so we could make note of everything. He explained things in an easy to understand manner. The report was also clear and easy to follow and understand.
By Marcia Palmer-Brown on Jun 23, 2020
Very detailed assessment. Professional done. A1 service delivered.
By Tracie K on Jun 18, 2020
My first home inspection by Glenn and Jason was 5 years ago. They were very thorough and professional. The report they provided was extremely comprehensive and a great reference tool.
I recently entered the housing market again and didn’t even consider using any other home inspectors. Jason again was very professional, friendly and thorough. He took the time to explain various systems of the home (how a septic bed works, the huge cost savings of a metal roof in cooling the home etc). Again the report was comprehensive and easy to follow. I highly recommend both Jason and Glenn to make your home purchase process an informed and pleasant process.
By Sherry Jackson on Jun 08, 2020
As a repeat customer I was once again very impressed with the detail and the care taken by Glenn and Jason. As we're still on the hunt for our perfect home; we'll be seeing you again shortly guys! Thanks again!
By Len Goodhand on May 22, 2020
Took their time and explained everything. Also answered any questions I had
By Marc LeBlanc on Apr 06, 2020
Terrific and friendly service by Glenn. Thorough inspection and questions have been answered in a timely manner. I appreciate the comment that we will be treated as an AmeriSpec customer for life. Thank you.
By Steven Storey on Mar 30, 2020
Extremely knowledgeable and extremely thorough. Without a full inspect with intensive details with pictures and comments on how to move forward with if needed repairs. They saved me lots of money, I backed out of a house that was in bad condition where you can see. Used them twice and found a nice house.
By Doug Connolly on Mar 27, 2020
Excellent service, did the inspection on a very tight timeline. Thorough review and very helpful. Thank you!!
Load More
Powered By

Additional business details

Email address: simcoe@amerispec.ca
AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service is one of Canada's leading inspection companies. Our trained and insured inspectors offer home inspections, energy audits, radon & indoor air quality tests. With over 25 years in the business, we are very skilled at providing the necessary information to reduce the risks associated with home ownership.
Services: Home Inspections, Commercial Property Inspections, Radon Testing, Indoor Air Quality Evaluations, Home Energy Evaluations, Mould Testing, Home Maintenance Inspections
write a review
contact business
705-722-5876
Business website
Address and directions
Contact information
Photos and videos
Customer reviews
Additional locations
Additional information