For Companies
Sign in / Sign up
Add a businesses My Businesses My Reviews My Favourites Search Paying Only Latest activity Log out
Add a Business Sign in / Sign Up

J&S Services


5 reviews
Business claimed Last updated: Over a year ago
Listed in: Plumbers
About J&S Services

JS Services is a full-service plumbing company in Newmarket, ON. Founded in 1998, the Toronto plumbing service is a family owned and operated company. Mr. Joe Rizzi is the President of JS Services. Go to full description...

Contact information

Phone numbers
Fax numbers
905-478-8919
Business hours
24/7
Business website

Images and videos (9)

Powered By

J&S Services Reviews (5)

1
5 reviews
5 Star
0
4 Star
0
3 Star
0
2 Star
0
1 Star
5
By dickbarn on Dec 06, 2016
Awful. -1 stars. Three hundred bucks to cap two copper pipes in the kitchen. Total time at the house: 30mins. Works out to a rate of $600/hr. Stole my two SS braided hoses on top of that. Called several times to ask for them back, but they stalled and stalled until I gave up. Avoid, avoid, avoid!
-Lyle
By carol888 on May 19, 2015
I called in for a replacement of a PVC elbow. The charge was $485 before taxes for a 15 minute job and the cost of materials of around $15!!! The worst part, however, is that they trick you to sign a work authorization, mumbling and writing incomprehensibly an amount 10 times lesser. Very special oral and writing skills indeed!

I'll NEVER use them again!!!
By kentsor on Jan 21, 2011
This August my A/C unit broke down and I called these guys because they had a large ad in the phone book. The repairman said a capacitor was broken, and he replaced it. He charged $400 for a capacitor that I've since found online for $38.

Then he suddenly found that the coolant pressure in the lines was completely gone, and said I had to have them checked to find the leak which would cost $700. This was after he'd been left alone with the unit for a while... It had worked fine up until a day before so I don't know if he let out the coolant. Anyway, the unit didn't cool at all after that and we suffered all through summer, after having paid J&S plumbing $500

Anyway, these guys are crooks and I can't recommend them

Kent
Comment by joerizzi on Jun 28, 2012
As a professional company we strive to provide expert services at a value and level you can trust. This is why we always recommend our customers call a trained professional because every job in unique and unfortunately can be more involved then they appear on the surface. We provide upfront pricing to all of our customers before we begin any work. We apologize for the experience you had but hope you choose to consider us in the future.
By Ao Stork on Dec 05, 2010
Terrible. Insanely overpriced and rude. They installed a kitchen sink so that the drain pipe blocked the shutoff valves they had put in. When we called them back to fix it, the guy had the nerve to say to his dispatch right in front of me that I had done it. They fixed it, but said if there was a problem it would be my fault. Since when does hiring a professional who installs something wrong make it my fault? My fault was hiring their ripoff company in the first place. I had a private plumber come in and quote to redo it and install a water filter for 1/3 of what they charged me to put in just the sink. I would NEVER recommend these people to anyone. Rude and expensive.
Comment by joerizzi on Jun 28, 2012
As a professional company we strive to provide expert services at a value and level you can trust. This is why we always recommend our customers call a trained professional because every job in unique and unfortunately can be more involved then they appear on the surface. We provide upfront pricing to all of our customers before we begin any work. We apologize for the experience you had but hope you choose to consider us in the future.
By peterh on Nov 05, 2010
they were over an hour later than the scheduled time slot, didn't provide any prices over the phone and when arrived wanted $200 to unclog a toilet and $400 to install a water softner. When there he also wanted me to buy another toilet to replace it stating it was bad. he wanted $700 to install a toilet i found out online sells for $400. oh and they also pressure you into buying into their plan that gives coupons for their services. do not recommend.
Comment by joerizzi on Jun 28, 2012
As a professional company we strive to provide expert services at a value and level you can trust. This is why we always recommend our customers call a trained professional because every job in unique and unfortunately can be more involved then they appear on the surface. We provide upfront pricing to all of our customers before we begin any work. We apologize for the experience you had but hope you choose to consider us in the future.
Powered By

Additional business details

Email address: service@js-plumbing.com
Payment methods accepted: cash, visa, mastercard, debit card
A family owned and operated company serving York Region, J&S is a full-service emergency plumbing company available 24-hours-a-day, seven-days-a-week.

J&S mission is to be recognized as the plumbing contractor of choice in the York Region area through trained plumbers, guaranteed satisfaction and fair pricing with an emphasis on customer service and employee satisfaction. We have 10 fully-stocked and radio-dispatched trucks and well-trained, uniformed staff who respect your home.

Well respected in the community, J&S has raised thousands of dollars for the Hospital for Sick Children and is a regular contributor of services to Habitat for Humanity.

J & S Plumbing guarantees same-day service.

write a review
contact business
905-954-1513
Business website
Related businesses
Contact information
Photos and videos
Customer reviews
Additional locations
Additional information