For Companies
Sign in / Sign up
Add a businesses My Businesses My Reviews My Favourites Search Paying Only Latest activity Log out
Add a Business Sign in / Sign Up

Ottawa Athletic Club

2525 Lancaster Rd, Ottawa, ON
3 reviews
Claim this business Last updated: Over a year ago
Listed in: Fitness Clubs
2525 Lancaster Rd
Ottawa, ON, K1B4L5, CA

Contact information

Phone numbers
Fax numbers
613-523-0423
Business website

Ottawa Athletic Club, Ottawa Reviews (3)

3.7
3 reviews
5 Star
2
4 Star
0
3 Star
0
2 Star
0
1 Star
1
By Crosbie on May 20, 2014
Ottawa Athletic Club
My sister and I joined the Ottawa Athletic Club a few months ago now and it's like a "spa-day" every time we go - of course we do exercise when we are there too but we also make a point of going in the hot tub before we leave. We alternate Aqua Fit and Exercise but try to go 3 times a week (and when her grandkids are down, we go on Saturdays). Love everything about the place.
By snitchbeater on Mar 12, 2012
Pricing
They seriously need to change the price of guest pricing i had my brother come with me him having to pay $20 just for mabey 1 hour it makes me angry that they do that like put it back to $10, $20 is to much and plain ridiculous im sure everyone feels the same way i do.
By carolsreview on Sep 10, 2010
unhealthy environment from renovations/management poor response
This is not a first class club it pretends to be. For the premium price ( $800+ year) this year you buy into a facility that is in a huge renovation mess. For the premium cost this year you will endure several months of -poor indoor air quality, broken swimming pool heaters moved equipment, crowded and temporary broken dressing room spaces, weekly varied hall way obstacle courses, and during most of this summer - days of humid plaster dust, paint clouds, poorly functioning air exchangers and fresh daily off gases from construction materials - glues and new carpets. And...the OAC's management response to their renovations and disruptions (dare I call them complaints): Too bad !!! You signed a contract, we can add a month to your membership but no refunds. Yes consumer, even if the so called healthy facility is not a very healthy one for seniors and people immune sensitivities. Members concerns and complaints seem to be mere inconveniences to OAC management, rather than the financial asset they are.
Upshot -It pays to shop around when you look for a fitness club - There are lots around - They make tons on money- read the contract about refunds and disrupted services before you sign up for a years membership.
Comment by sportsdoc on Oct 21, 2010
yes you have it right. solid review
write a review
613-523-1540
Business website
Address and directions
Contact information
Customer reviews