Add a review
Get Listed
Sign in / Sign up
Add a businesses My Businesses My Reviews My Favourites Search Paying Only Latest activity Log out
Add a Business Sign in / Sign Up

Li'l Niblets & Baby Sprouts

1654 Avenue Road, North York, ON
8 reviews
Claim this business Last updated: Over a year ago
Listed in: Baby Supplies
About Li'l Niblets & Baby Sprouts

In February 1996, Lil Niblets & Baby Sprouts opened its doors at the corner of Jane and Lawrence. Immediately the buzz began to spread about our extremely knowledgeable staff and exceptional customer Go to full description...

Contact information

Phone numbers
Fax numbers
Business hours
Today: 10:00am - 9:00pm
Business website
Powered By

Li'l Niblets & Baby Sprouts, North York Reviews (8)

8 reviews
5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star
By Rose Swordfish on Dec 23, 2015
I had 2 issues with things purchased from Lil NIblets. Neither of them being their fault as they were defective from the manufacturer. Both times I emailed my issue to them and never heard back. So I simply called to speak to the store manager. The first time my brand new UppaBaby stroller was crushed. There was no way we could have done this and when we brought it into the store even the manager said she had never seen anything like it. I was a week from my due date and with pleasure she gave us a new stroller on the spot even though she said it was company policy that we go through the manufacturer. Excellent customer service and a pleasure to deal with. She went above and beyond and because of this I will continue to shop there. The second time I had an issue with my glider. I contacted the manufacturer and they told me although that's what's stated on the warranty to contact lil NIblets instead. I contacted Stephen and within a day he had ordered a replacement chair for me. I love the customer service and highly recommend lil NIblets
By Maroon Lark on Nov 09, 2015
Lil niblets is the best baby store in the city. It is one stop shopping and has everything you need. The store is gorgeous and the staff are so nice and helpful. I loved that I could get all my baby stuff in one store. It was an amazing experience. Plus, I did a registry there and that to was amazing. All family and friends had the easiest time buying us a gift because of the registry set up.
By Kirstyn Goldfish on Feb 06, 2015
Warning/Caution to all parents living in Toronto: Be careful in purchasing anything substantial from a store called Lil' Niblets on Avenue Road. Although they have many cute things and I had a good experience buying small items in the past that I simply walked in and picked out myself, beware because just last week we purchased a Baby Jogger City Mini Zip in prep for our trip to BC at the end of month. We opened up the stroller straight out of the box just this morning only to find that one of the securing snap buttons that connects the seat to the frame was broken. The cap to the button literally hit the floor as we opened it up. I thought oh well no big deal I will just call the store and get them to set aside another one and exchange it next week....I am shocked. I have now just spent all morning on the phone with the manager of the store who supposedly also spoke to the owner of the store which makes this story even more appalling. They informed me that they would not accept a refund and would have to first speak with the Baby Jogger company for next steps as this is Baby Jogger's policy. Yes they were confident it could be resolved relatively quickly, but I was told they may need to just repair the item we have??!?!?!?! Repair the item? I simply want the new item we paid for!! Obviously, we said this was unacceptable and simply wanted to return the item or exchange it for the exact same item so that the store would even still keep our business!!! They would not even entertain the idea of fully replacing the stroller without confirming with the Baby Jogger rep what Baby Jogger could do. I said I would bring the item in next week so they could see the issue in person but they still would not offer any kind of guarantee. They requested a photo and I said I would send one under the assumption that this meant that they would replace the stroller but that I was busy dealing with a sick baby and I explained I did not understand why it mattered since their return policy is 14 days and I was planning to return the item, with the tags on, with original packaging anyway. Horrible customer service and completely unexpected. They even suggested that the fine print on my receipt excluded the situation because returns were for items in 'original condition' only and I guess I can't 100% prove that the item was straight out of the box....I suppose this suggests that we are lying and that this was not the condition in which we received the item....Well after the entire morning having gone by now, Baby Jogger told Lil Niblets that they would only replace the fabric. However, somehow, perhaps with my intense persistence, the store is now giving us a new stroller from their inventory and will get new fabric for the one we have here and rectify the situation themselves with us excluded from the rest of the process....which is all I would have expected in the first place. I suppose they will now resell our stroller once they get new fabric on it (which I wouldn't want in case the item is just defective somehow). So be careful fellow parents!
Comment by lilniblets on Feb 13, 2015
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at Li'l Niblets. We work very hard to ensure all of our customers have a positive experience at our store and take all feedback and comments seriously.

Regarding the warranty issue you had with your stroller, before a supplier will inform us as to how to handle the warranty claim, we as the reseller must forward a picture of the damage/issue to the supplier.

I believe you were requesting a full replacement of your stroller, unfortunately my Manager could not promise that to you as we had not received a picture of the damage. She did however, promise you either way that the issue you had with the stroller would be resolved quickly once the photos were sent.

Similar to if you were having a problem with a new car, the dealership would need to see the damage/issue with the new car and they would fix the issue/damage, not replace the entire car. When it comes to strollers most of our vendors follow the same practices as new car dealerships.

I understand that once you provided my Manager with pictures of the warranty issue she was able to proceed with the warranty claim, had it resolved immediately and offered you a brand new stroller, rather than just replacing the seat fabric which was damaged.

I am sorry you were not please with your experience at our store, we were following the procedures requested from our supplier. I hope the replacement of your stroller serves you well on your trip to B.C at the end of the month.

If you would like to discuss this issue any further please call me at 416-249-9881 ext 234.

Thank you,

By Green Donkey on Jun 28, 2014
I bought a uppa baby stroller which was over a thousand dollars for my grand daughter. I also wanted the car seat that would attach to the stroller and transfer to the car. Find out after the fact that car seats have expiry dates on them the car seat was over 2 years old that was sold to me
By Marlissa on Sep 30, 2012
There are a lot of great products in this store - although most are overpriced. Even then - I have no problem paying more for anything - as long as it is accompanied by great service. That is where this store fails on every level. While there is one lady who is extremely professional, the rest of the staff there are unappreciative of their customers, slow, and horribly unprofessional. What is the point in selling great products when I keep leaving them at the front counter because their staff cannot seem to check people out in a timely fashion. My time is too valuable to spend it at the checkout line of this store. Thankfully 'Moms To Be' has just as good products if not better - AND- treats their customers with respect.
By ANK on Jul 25, 2011
Purchased a dresser and night table for our daughter. Dresser came in ok condition. The night table drawer did not fit in the space that was allotted for it. There was a space of approximately 4mm or more around the entire drawer, and it did not close flush with the frame. The two delivery men agreed that there was clearly something wrong with it and took the drawer out to see if perhaps there was some packaging stuck behind there. Nothing. We refused delivery of the night table and called the store immediately. Spoke with an someone who said that she needed the night table to see what the issue was. This was on Wednesday. Called again on Thursday and was told that they had not yet received it from the delivery company "Careful Delivery". Called again on Friday and spoke with the "manager". He stated that he did not yet receive it and very rudely and curtly cut me off. I had to call again on Friday to ask what was happening and this time spoke with a girl who said that she agreed that the drawer did not close properly, that she was off on the weekend, and would get back to me on Monday. Their delivery form clearly states that we should have use of the furniture until a replacement or repair is made. I told her that we needed the night table, that my daughter's things were on the floor and were very disappointed. Also told her that we would NOT under any circumstances accept a "repair" on something that was clearly a manufacturer's defect. She said that she understood. I was clearly being given the run around - long enough for the charge to have cleared on my credit card. I had to call again on Monday and the girl that i spoke to proceeded to tell me that they are trying to "shave the wood at the back of the dresser" so that the drawer would fit. She said that the manufacturer was going to send another drawer. I told her that we will NOT accept that - not a repair, and I would definitely not wait another 5 weeks only to find out that the drawer again does not fit. She called back later that day to tell me that they were successful in "repairing the night table". I said that I did not want a product that had to be altered by the store, that it should have been perfect on delivery and that I wanted a refund. She again put me through to the manager. He stated that there was nothing wrong with the night table. When I asked him why they repaired it if there was nothing wrong, he stated that they repaired it because I told them to - clearly a lie. He also stated that the delivery people said there was nothing wrong with it. Another blatant lie. I told him that I wanted a refund as they were not delivering a new product which was part of our purchase agreement. How was I to know that the "repair" that they haphazardly did to this night table did not impact the integrity of the night table. How did I know that the manufacturer's warranty was not rendered null and void due to the "adjustments" that they made?
His response was that he was going to "deliver the night table and be done with you". This is unacceptable and this is not the end of this issue.
By urbandaddy on Feb 10, 2011
Sorry to hear about that previous bad experience. I know the store has had quite a lot of turnover as the owner - Jeff - tried to find only the best staff.

We use that store only for all our baby needs. We have 3 kids and have bought all our strollers threre - Valco, Phil and Teds, Peg Perago... We also got pretty much every other item needed to raise a child from there, including the swings, highchairs, gates, pack and play, and the exer-saucer. Lil Niblets also does car seat installation and I'm going there this weekend to have a car seat moved. We love the store, have ordered tons of stuff and it's always been put aside for us. If you ever have issues, just speak to Jeff.
By mum on Feb 16, 2008
I called and placed an item on hold. the sales clerk told me they'd hold it for 24 hours for me and then i'd have to put down a deposit for them to keep it aside for me. i told her i'd be sure to come by and pick it up as it was something i needed right away.

i went to pick up the item 2 hours later and they'd sold it to someone else, in the words of the salesperson "because they had cash in hand right there". not even a sorry from the salesperson. they will not be getting a penny from me or anyone i know.
Comment by Mystique on Feb 16, 2008
I can't believe they had the audacity to do something like this! They certainly won't be making any new customers fans of their store with attitudes like this!
That is absolutely despicable the way you were treated!!
Powered By

Additional business details

Email address:
In February 1996, Lil Niblets & Baby Sprouts opened its doors at the corner of Jane and Lawrence. Immediately the buzz began to spread about our extremely knowledgeable staff and exceptional customer service. Over the next 8 years we grew to become one of the top spots to shop for babies.
write a review
contact business
Business website
Address and directions
Contact information
Customer reviews
Additional information