For Companies
Sign in / Sign up
Add a businesses My Businesses My Reviews My Favourites Search Paying Only Latest activity Log out
Add a Business Sign in / Sign Up

Salon Allure

2989 Bloor St W, Etobicoke, ON
1 review
Claim this business Last updated: Over a year ago
2989 Bloor St W
Etobicoke, ON, M8X 1C1, CA

Contact information

Phone numbers

Salon Allure, Etobicoke Reviews (1)

1
1 review
5 Star
0
4 Star
0
3 Star
0
2 Star
0
1 Star
1
By rini on Aug 24, 2011
They will rip you off with a smile. You won't even know what hit you.
I went to Salon Allure for a bridal up do trial. I showed the hairstyle i wanted to the hairstylist and she said i need extensions. So I had to go back the following week for the trial as they had to order them. They charged me 300 dollars for extensions and the colour was way too dark. They had put some kind streaks in them but after I had a chance to look at my hair in pictures you could see the extensions did not match. I had my usual salon look at the extensions, and they said they could only be lightened with extremely strong peroxide.
I took the extensions back to Salon Allure to have them lightened and they fried them. Sections of the hair was broken off and they were stringy. It said right on the package that you could not go from dark to light. They refused to give me my money back. By the way , the up do did not look like the picture I asked for so I ended up going with another salon that did the hairstyle I wanted without extensions. So, it turns out I didn't even need them. .
The lady , Mirella, who did my up do was a nice lady but just does her own thing. She's an older lady probably set in her ways. She probably does the same exact hairdo for every bride regardless of the pics you show her. She barely looked at my pics. That should have been my first clue. The only good thing about Allure was their make up artist Maria. The manager, Doris, was the one who refused to give me my money back. She said I was happy when i left and that was her reasoning. I admit, i didn't show my disappointment right at the salon. I was trying to like it as i had just paid 150 dollars for the trial. Don't waste your money at this salon. They will rip you off and they don't care if you are unhappy with the product. I have lost 300 plus tax and the whole thing has put a damper on my wedding preparations. In summary. they pressured me into buying extensions, then got the wrong colour, then fried them, and then refused to give me my money back. If i can save one person from going here and wasting their money at least I can get some comfort from that.
Comment by Salonallure on Feb 15, 2012
Hi Sherine,
I'm very sorry to hear that you left unhappy. We have accommodated many brides
in preparation for their wedding and have NEVER encountered negative feedback.
We receive photos, thank you cards and recommendations for other friends and
family weddings. I understand that when you came in for your trial, after it was
completed, you booked your wedding date and left very content! (that was your
words, you even added your mom for the big day) you never mentioned that you
were unhappy or that the extensions didn't match? Also I understand that OUR
colour technician went as far as to take time out of her day to call your usual
hairdresser as per your request. Your hairdresser was quite upset that you
bought extensions somewhere else and  they said that they TRIED TO ALTER THE
COLOR themselves  but couldn't get it right. Now that's when you brought them
back to us. Normally, if another hairdresser touches them it is no longer our
responsibility as we have no idea what process or colour has been used on them
but as a good will gesture we colour matched them for you again. You seemed very
happy with the results. You never verbalized any complaint to give us any
indication that you were unhappy. Thats not fair- if you don't give us any
indication that you are not satisfied how can we resolve the problem! We take
pride in our work and have extended ourselves to try and make your experience a
excellent one, but please don't confuse bad service with your unsatisfiable
demeanor and uncertainties on your part.
write a review
416-239-3063
Related businesses
Address and directions
Contact information
Customer reviews