+ Add a business
Sign in / Sign up
Add a businesses My Businesses My Reviews My Favourites Search Paying Only Latest activity Log out
Add a Business Sign in / Sign Up

eforea: Spa at Hilton

8500 Warden Ave, Markham, ON
1 review
Business claimed Last updated: Over a year ago
About eforea: Spa at Hilton

Emerge Brighter

Sacred sounds and enticing aromas invite you to leave stress at the door and enjoy a quiet sanctuary to relax and rejuvenate.

Treatments are designed to satisfy the whole bod Go to full description...

8500 Warden Ave
Markham, ON, L6G 1A5, CA

Contact information

Phone numbers
Business hours
Today: 10:00am - 9:00pm
Business website

Images and videos (6)

eforea: Spa at Hilton, Markham Reviews (1)

1
1 review
5 Star
0
4 Star
0
3 Star
0
2 Star
0
1 Star
1
By non-member7100 on Dec 19, 2008
night mare
I was looking around for a knew hair salon due to the lady I was going to for years retired, when asking around holtz spa came up. So I had a hair style that in mind for a long time and finally wanted to go ahead with it. So I brought in numerous amounts of picks out of magazines to make sure that this cute was done right. As I arrived I found to be treated some what cold. I was placed with a hair dresser who looked very in the times so I sat there with confidence AT FIRST!! She had no idea on what she was doing this bleach blond hairstylist was lost. After me having to ask her if everything was alright for the fifth time, she walked away and came back with her manager/ head stylist who did not greet me just played with my hair in a snooty attitude and then took a look at the pictures I brought in, and told her jr hairstylist that it didn’t matter that it doesn’t look like the picture it wouldn’t look good on her anyways. I absolutely was enraged but claming expressed that their opinion had nothing to do with what I wanted done. The manager just turned her shoulder and walked away from me as I was still talking to her. I told the hair stylist that if she couldn’t do want I wanted then to just clean me up and I would be on my way…… when I had left the hairstylist walked me to the front and told the ladies in the front what to charge me FULL PRICE for a crappy hair cut, I didn’t get what I went in there for and got treated poorly and they did nothing at all to make up for it. Once tell friends and co-workers what had happened the stories of this place all started to come out. I was in shock with all the bad things I heard of this place but knew exactly where they were all coming from, it is just to bad no one had said anything sooner.
Comment by jennypooo7 on Jun 08, 2010
Thank you for the heads up! Just moved in the area... The way you were treated is disgusting. How would they like it if they were treated this way????? I'll pass on the word
Comment by kimassar on Mar 27, 2012
Jenny,

We are very sorry that you had a less than perfect experience with us. Your feedback is helpful, and we have reviewed the concerns with our team.

Each team member has been trained on the importance of communication and full disclosure with our guests. We do our best to ensure that all guest concerns are rectified before you leave, and will ensure that you, or any guest, leaves excited about their experience and looking forward to returning.

I can appreciate that your negative experience occurred a number of years ago, and we have done numerous things to upgrade our level of service. I encourage you to return, and see if we live up to expectation.

We hope that your next SPA experience will be a great one!

Regards,

Kim Assar, Spa Operations Manager

Additional business details

Email address: thespa@markhamsuites.com
Emerge Brighter

Sacred sounds and enticing aromas invite you to leave stress at the door and enjoy a quiet sanctuary to relax and rejuvenate.

Treatments are designed to satisfy the whole body and are provided by staff highly trained in the fields of massage therapy, esthetics, skincare, and a full range of body therapies.

At the core of the eforea concept are three signature spa journeys that pair a therapeutic approach with transformative journeys of the senses.

The Essentials Journey is composed of powerful, technologically advanced treatments.

The Escape Journey is a set of holistic experiences that integrate nourishing organic plant ingredients and traditional healing practices.

The Men's Journey is a collection of problem-solving, re-energizing experiences designed specifically for men.

Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our individual, group, and corporate clientele with hands-on professional service.

Thirteen treatment rooms are available where guests can enjoy signature eforea treatments, including hydrotherapy. To encourage male guests to feel as comfortable as possible in the spa setting, renovations include a treatment room dedicated to male spa services with furniture, décor and amenities designed specifically for men.

write a review
contact business
905-470-8522
Business website
Address and directions
Contact information
Photos and videos
Customer reviews
Additional information