For Companies
Sign in / Sign up
Add a businesses My Businesses My Reviews My Favourites Search Paying Only Latest activity Log out
Add a Business Sign in / Sign Up

Midtown Honda

3400 Dufferin Street, Toronto, ON
198 reviews
Business claimed Last updated: 4 months ago
About Midtown Honda

Midtown Honda is located on Dufferin Street at Highway 401 directly across from the Yorkdale Shopping Centre!! Go to full description...

3400 Dufferin Street
Toronto, ON, M6A 2V1, CA

Contact information

Phone numbers
Fax numbers
416-789-3427
Business hours
Today: 9:00am - 9:00pm
Business website

Images and videos (12)

Midtown Honda, Toronto Reviews (198)

4.7
198 reviews
5 Star
173
4 Star
12
3 Star
3
2 Star
1
1 Star
9
By non-member144087 on Nov 06, 2018
2016 Honda Pilot Touring
Hi Mark

Thank you for your help and professionalism. The buying experience was comfortable because of you instead of stressful as I was anticipating. We will definitely recommend you to our friends and relatives if they need a car in the future.

Sorry I had to leave so abruptly last day but I was late and had a tight schedule that day.

Sandy Stillo
By non-member143990 on Oct 31, 2018
"Really Great Experience"
My name is Maria. had such great experience buying my 2016 Qx60. Thomas Tan is excellent and helping you get into Vehicle that suits your needs. I highly recommend to anyone!
By TAhme1 on Jun 16, 2018
Purchase review
The worst dealer service ever, I would recommend buyers to go to some other dealership and never midtown honda. People works there are very dishonest, never keep the words.
By Honda1001 on Jun 07, 2018
Misleading Sales
I went in to test drive a Honda Civic, and the sales person was very pushy. They were adding a extra admin fee, $400, plus gas tax of $50. The admin fee is a violation of OMVIC rules, all in pricing. The $20 gas card was just a bait and switch, they "didn't have it" after the test drive.
By non-member122046 on Mar 07, 2017
Great Transaction
Compliments to Nick Gagliardi, Pre-Owned Advisor, who made my purchase of a CRV a pleasant and stress free experience. I found all the staff with whom I had contact at Midtown very helpful,......highly recommended.
Gail A.
By Katie on Feb 04, 2017
Obsessed with the new CRV!
Huge thank you to Midtown Honda for knowing the right car for me and my family! After owning a civic for years it was time for us to upgrade. And we are welcoming our new CRV with open arms. From the sleek design, interior details to Apple Play - this car is amazing!

The service at the dealership was exceptional. Highly recommended!
By Bev on Jan 26, 2017
Amazing service from Poya, Josh, Sandra and Pedro.
I interacted with each employee in a different way and each employee went above and beyond. Love Midtown.
By Salma on Jan 26, 2017
Helpful and friendly
Thanks Midtown for making everything so easy and answering all my questions
By junsuklee87 on Jan 20, 2017
Fraudulent Sale, Double-check your bill of sale
* Fraudulent sales by financial manager
* Complete lack of legal mind and business ethics by general manager

Below story sounds like businesses happening in 3rd world in 1960's, but this is what I have gone through for the last several weeks and still not fully resolved. Very hard to believe and deal with, but I am sharing this story with a hope that there are no more victims like me. If you already purchased car here and never reviewed your bill of sale, please DO IT NOW!!!

- My (father's) car was recently stolen 3 weeks after the purchase (this was my 2nd purchase at this location)
- For the insurance claim, I reviewed the bill of sale before sending it to insurance company and realized that I got charged for a protection plan ($1,450.00) which I clearly declined at the paperwork stage.
- During the paperwork session, the financial manager (Maria) tried to sell a protection plan (called Titan Coverage) and my father and I declined it. But then, she clearly said she will be giving the protection plan for free since I am repeat customer. She also threw a very friendly (later turned out to be hypocritic) sales pitch, saying that "You should come back to us again in the future in return of my favour".

- To get the 'stolen' money back, I went to the dealership and asked her about the charge. In summary, her response was "There might be a miscommunication, There is nothing free, If you want I can refund you the money". no apologies.
- I brought it to the general manager (Brad) and did so for 2 reasons: 1.awareness & 2.chance for him to redeem her wrongdoing as her boss. However, it was very disturbing that his first question was whether or not I will be replacing (re-purchasing) the stolen car at his dealership, but he was co-operative enough to listen to me at the moment while being very neutral. It was about 2pm in the afternoon and he promised to provide more concrete answer regarding the refund around 8pm that night after further investigation on his end. He did NOT call at 8pm that night.
- He did not call the next day either.
- He called 2 days after and told me that he found 2 documents that my father signed. My father might have signed the paper (expecting it would be free as what she said), but never agreed to have the protection plan added at additional costs. His point was 'You guys signed the paper, legally she/we didn't do anything wrong'. Then he asked again whether or not I would be replacing the stolen car at his dealership. [Conclusion: Financial manager promised the client to give protection/warranty for free, but actual add it on the bill and make him/her sign the multiple-page documents.]
- As my answer was 'No, I am not repeating purchase from Midtown Honda', the general manager said he has to go back to third party to request the refund since Midtown Honda does not keep the money. It was Saturday afternoon, and he said he will get back to me with an answer by coming Tuesday.
- No response on Tuesday.
- On Wednesday, I got e-mail from the financial manager (who did the fraudulent sales), not by the general manager, telling me that the protection plan got cancelled. Then she asked when I can come by to pick up the cheque. I find this extremely rude as it sounds to me "Here is the money that I took from you without your agreement, anyways come and get it".
- My response was "I don't want to go back to where I became victim of fraudulent sales. Mail the cheque".
- The general manager replied shortly after, "You were not a victim of fraudulent sales with 2 different contracts signed by your father. Maria will mail your cheque." - No apologies or whatsoever...I find the general manager's such irresponsible response and his overall attitude/approach on this entire damage control process were even more disgusting and provocative than her fraudulent sales.
- Today, 8 days after the conversation above, I still have not received the cheque yet. It should take only 2 business days as they are located only 9kms away from me.

I regret I did not voice-record our conversation during the paperwork. I hate myself for giving them 100% of trust with no doubt. I wonder if I am the only target they use such sales tactics toward. Now I even feel thankful to the car thief who helped me see Midtown Honda's real face. Otherwise I would be paying the $1,450.00+tax throughout the next 72 months without even recognizing. It was the worst buying experience of any kind by far in my entire life. Lack of business morale and common sense from top to bottom.

See you never.
Comment by rajguyana1990 on Sep 18, 2017
Hi could i get a help from you. i am victim of similar transaction from Midtown honda and i am planning to sue them if they dont refund. can you be witness if ever requried. Please email me on rajguyana1990@gmail.com if thats ok with you
By Celia Rojas on Dec 20, 2016
New Honda Pilot 2017
Wonderful customer service from all departments. Never pushy but very knowledgeable and flexible. Totally painless to buy my new car.
By Joe on Dec 18, 2016
Nice place to go for a car
Nice place to go far a new car, short time to wait for pick up.
People are very nice. Recommend the sale - Kent.
:)
By non-member116893 on Dec 17, 2016
Amazing service Amazing staff
They treat you like gold at Midtown! Such a great experience. Highly recommend. A+++++
By Dlg64 on Aug 11, 2016
Outstanding
Thank you to the staff at Midtown Honda for being so professional and personable. A really big thank you to Rob Taylor for going above and beyond and making our experience an outstanding one.
By StephanieRamos on Aug 08, 2016
Rob Taylor Highly recommended
I've had by far the Best experience yet with Rob! He was very helpful and knowledgable. Was not to pushy about the sale. He explained every detail about the car, making me feel comfortable with my purchase leaving me extremely satisfied, and it was in my budget and it had everything.
By non-member108602 on Jul 28, 2016
Honest Dealer
Honest and upfront about work being done & costs. No "hidden" agenda.
By vickylau on Jul 18, 2016
Sale of Civic 2016
salesman is professional and excellence.
By non-member108601 on Jul 15, 2016
Very helpful staff
I found Rob Taylor very helpful in showing us various used cars and helping choose one that met what we were looking for:)
By non-member107531 on Jul 07, 2016
Rob Taylor...Love thisguy!
Midtown Honda really wasn't my first choice... this was because I didn't know much about the dealerships in Toronto. Thanks to my uncle, I was introduced to Rob Taylor! This changed my perception of every other dealership I had visited. That was it.... I right decided that this was the place to get my car. Everyone was so very polite and genuine! No games, no dishonesty. Very well managed I assume and very knowledgeable staff. I have already referred so many people to this dealership because I think they well deserve the praises. Rob Taylor is now my best dealership friend. Love the guy and his honesty.
By non-member107532 on Jul 07, 2016
Treated with respect
Previous had a Ford car which was serviced down the road from Midtown Honda. Ford provided multiple bad experiences, which is not something I have experienced at Midtown. Wayne, Liz , Earl and every service tech I have interacted with treat me with respect and make the best experience possible at a dealership.
By RoseG on May 13, 2016
Seamless and stress-free
I was pretty sure about what I wanted (a CRV EX) when I first stepped into Midtown Honda. Thomas Tan
was the product advisor I dealt with, and he was a model of professionalism, cordiality, and honesty. He
made clear how the EX differed from both the less and more expensive CRVs, but didn't try to encourage me
to go for something more expensive. Negotiations were efficient and not at all uncomfortable (despite the
fact that I hate negotiating). The model I wanted was in stock, so I was able to pick it up two days later. My
interactions with everyone involved were great; but I would particularly recommend Thomas because of his
ability to sense what a customer wants and needs, and to work hard to fulfill them.
By non-member103040 on May 05, 2016
Wow
Great service! I felt at ease throughout the whole buying process. Thanks team Midtown.
By Samantha S on Apr 23, 2016
Great dealership!
Great place with wonderful and welcoming staff!
By non-member102104 on Apr 20, 2016
Highly recommend
Great and friendly service.
Load More

Additional business details

Email address: info@midtownhonda.com
Payment methods accepted: cash, visa, mastercard, american express, debit card, personal cheques
Midtown Honda, your 1st Choice for a Honda in Toronto, welcomes you to our dealership! At Midtown Honda, we're Customer Driven. Since 1972, we've been in your neighbourhood building a long-time customer base that is loyal and thoroughly satisfied. Whether you are new to Midtown Honda or already part of the "family", we are committed to making your experience the best you've ever had! Is your Honda dealer 5-Star Rated like we are? For one of largest selections of New Honda vehicles and a huge selection of meticulously reconditioned Japanese, Domestic and Luxury Vehicles see us at Midtown Honda across from exclusive Yorkdale Mall on Dufferin at 401.
write a review
contact business
416-789-4101
Business website
Address and directions
Contact information
Photos and videos
Customer reviews
Additional information