Add a review
Get Listed
Sign in / Sign up
Add a businesses My Businesses My Reviews My Favourites Search Paying Only Latest activity Log out
Add a Business Sign in / Sign Up Add a review

Midtown Honda

3400 Dufferin Street, Toronto, ON
204 reviews
Business claimed Last updated: Over a year ago
About Midtown Honda

Midtown Honda is located on Dufferin Street at Highway 401 directly across from the Yorkdale Shopping Centre! Go to full description...

Contact information

Phone numbers
Fax numbers
Business hours
Today: 9:00am - 9:00pm
Business website

Images and videos (12)

Powered By

Midtown Honda, Toronto Reviews (204)

204 reviews
5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star
By Carl Berger on Oct 18, 2023
Verified by Facebook
This dealership is out to scam you! I purchased a 2019 Honda from them - seemed like a good deal. Financing was my choice of payment method. I wasn't given a choice of how the financing would be done - they told me the financing was through a bank. Fast forward 4 years when I went to buy a second Honda, only to find out that I do not qualify for the Honda customer loyalty program because the financing was done through the bank instead of Honda Finance. The dealership should have told me this from the outset, or at least given me the option. I have tried numerous times to speak to management at Midtown Honda to see if they would rectify the problem and there has been no response. Buyer beware - I would NOT under any circumstances buy from this dealership again. The loyalty program SHOULD have provided a $750 rebate on my new car. Instead they offered $0. Midtown Honda SHOULD take responsibility for this.
By jk ronk on Dec 02, 2022
Guest Review
This location was great, friendly prompt service with available staffs , the price was meh
By Cindy Chen on Jul 16, 2020
Verified by Email
Wonderful service , Thomas Tan helped us in professional way , no pressure , got useful advice from him , we bought a new car ! He called us after , said even we bought the car already , but service not end , told us we can connect him anytime if we have any questions for how to use the new car . really appropriate . Highly recommended .
By sheinisjanna on Oct 08, 2019
Verified by Email
Wonderful service!!!!!!
Thank you
By avrumrosensweig on Nov 18, 2018
Verified by Email

I purchased a 2010 Equinox from a salesperson who apparently is no longer there. He was dismal to work with but management was worse. Once i signed on a dotted line, THEY COULD CARE LESS ABOUT ME and were impossible to get in touch with. THEY DID NOT LIVE UP TO A PROMISE THEY HAD MADE TO REPLACE FRONT TIRES and one morning shortly after i bought the car, guess what, it was flat. After towing it there and fighting, and fighting they finally replaced the tires. But this is nothing. Three months in, MY ENGINE SEIZED. I NOW NEED TO REBUILD THE ENGINE on a car that cost me close to $10,000. It'll cost me $5,000. Guess what Honda wouldn't return my calls. A guy there name Dan who is the Sales manager of used cars. Peter, his lacky, was no better. I called HQ and they take no responsibility for used cars as this was not a Honda. Honda Midtown, as stated, is not either. HONDA HQ DOES NOT TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR HONDA MIDTOWN USED CARS. i only had a 30 day warranty, but regardless, they sold me a lemon and an ethical dealership would have respond decently to my problem. THEY DID NOT EVEN RETURN A CALL.

While i was in the process of buying the car I was given a broken key. To get one reprogrammed took five hours at a dealership nearby, five hours that cost me time and money. Honda had no interest in reimbursing me anything for my time. THERE IS MORE. While i was having my engine rebuilt, the fellow helping me looked at my bill of sale and told me I WAS CHARGED 3% MORE THAN THE GOING RATE AT THE TIME.. Some people call this 'business' and say 'buyer be aware'. I call it unethical and share with you: DO NOT BUY AT HONDA MIDTOWN USED CARS. The experience was dismal. They act as if you are invisible once the sale is made and the car they sold me is an absolute lemon that is costing me a fortune.
By Bole Tabby-cat on Nov 06, 2018
Guest Review
Hi Mark

Thank you for your help and professionalism. The buying experience was comfortable because of you instead of stressful as I was anticipating. We will definitely recommend you to our friends and relatives if they need a car in the future.

Sorry I had to leave so abruptly last day but I was late and had a tight schedule that day.

Sandy Stillo
By Burgundy Kiwi on Oct 31, 2018
Guest Review
My name is Maria. had such great experience buying my 2016 Qx60. Thomas Tan is excellent and helping you get into Vehicle that suits your needs. I highly recommend to anyone!
By TAhme1 on Jun 16, 2018
Verified by Email
The worst dealer service ever, I would recommend buyers to go to some other dealership and never midtown honda. People works there are very dishonest, never keep the words.
By Honda1001 on Jun 07, 2018
Verified by Email
I went in to test drive a Honda Civic, and the sales person was very pushy. They were adding a extra admin fee, $400, plus gas tax of $50. The admin fee is a violation of OMVIC rules, all in pricing. The $20 gas card was just a bait and switch, they "didn't have it" after the test drive.
By Maroon Falcon on Mar 07, 2017
Guest Review
Compliments to Nick Gagliardi, Pre-Owned Advisor, who made my purchase of a CRV a pleasant and stress free experience. I found all the staff with whom I had contact at Midtown very helpful,......highly recommended.
Gail A.
By Copper Gerbil on Mar 03, 2017
Guest Review
The service required more than just an oil Change. I intended to stay , but could not due to work comitment. Advisor provided an rental car resolving the issue. Only negative was that the Enterprise agent was not there for another 20 minutes, but the service at Honda was great.
By Katie Flea on Feb 04, 2017
Guest Review
Huge thank you to Midtown Honda for knowing the right car for me and my family! After owning a civic for years it was time for us to upgrade. And we are welcoming our new CRV with open arms. From the sleek design, interior details to Apple Play - this car is amazing!

The service at the dealership was exceptional. Highly recommended!
By Bev Sea-cow on Jan 26, 2017
Guest Review
I interacted with each employee in a different way and each employee went above and beyond. Love Midtown.
By Salma Sole on Jan 26, 2017
Guest Review
Thanks Midtown for making everything so easy and answering all my questions
By junsuklee87 on Jan 20, 2017
Verified by Email
* Fraudulent sales by financial manager
* Complete lack of legal mind and business ethics by general manager

Below story sounds like businesses happening in 3rd world in 1960's, but this is what I have gone through for the last several weeks and still not fully resolved. Very hard to believe and deal with, but I am sharing this story with a hope that there are no more victims like me. If you already purchased car here and never reviewed your bill of sale, please DO IT NOW!!!

- My (father's) car was recently stolen 3 weeks after the purchase (this was my 2nd purchase at this location)
- For the insurance claim, I reviewed the bill of sale before sending it to insurance company and realized that I got charged for a protection plan ($1,450.00) which I clearly declined at the paperwork stage.
- During the paperwork session, the financial manager (Maria) tried to sell a protection plan (called Titan Coverage) and my father and I declined it. But then, she clearly said she will be giving the protection plan for free since I am repeat customer. She also threw a very friendly (later turned out to be hypocritic) sales pitch, saying that "You should come back to us again in the future in return of my favour".

- To get the 'stolen' money back, I went to the dealership and asked her about the charge. In summary, her response was "There might be a miscommunication, There is nothing free, If you want I can refund you the money". no apologies.
- I brought it to the general manager (Brad) and did so for 2 reasons: 1.awareness & 2.chance for him to redeem her wrongdoing as her boss. However, it was very disturbing that his first question was whether or not I will be replacing (re-purchasing) the stolen car at his dealership, but he was co-operative enough to listen to me at the moment while being very neutral. It was about 2pm in the afternoon and he promised to provide more concrete answer regarding the refund around 8pm that night after further investigation on his end. He did NOT call at 8pm that night.
- He did not call the next day either.
- He called 2 days after and told me that he found 2 documents that my father signed. My father might have signed the paper (expecting it would be free as what she said), but never agreed to have the protection plan added at additional costs. His point was 'You guys signed the paper, legally she/we didn't do anything wrong'. Then he asked again whether or not I would be replacing the stolen car at his dealership. [Conclusion: Financial manager promised the client to give protection/warranty for free, but actual add it on the bill and make him/her sign the multiple-page documents.]
- As my answer was 'No, I am not repeating purchase from Midtown Honda', the general manager said he has to go back to third party to request the refund since Midtown Honda does not keep the money. It was Saturday afternoon, and he said he will get back to me with an answer by coming Tuesday.
- No response on Tuesday.
- On Wednesday, I got e-mail from the financial manager (who did the fraudulent sales), not by the general manager, telling me that the protection plan got cancelled. Then she asked when I can come by to pick up the cheque. I find this extremely rude as it sounds to me "Here is the money that I took from you without your agreement, anyways come and get it".
- My response was "I don't want to go back to where I became victim of fraudulent sales. Mail the cheque".
- The general manager replied shortly after, "You were not a victim of fraudulent sales with 2 different contracts signed by your father. Maria will mail your cheque." - No apologies or whatsoever...I find the general manager's such irresponsible response and his overall attitude/approach on this entire damage control process were even more disgusting and provocative than her fraudulent sales.
- Today, 8 days after the conversation above, I still have not received the cheque yet. It should take only 2 business days as they are located only 9kms away from me.

I regret I did not voice-record our conversation during the paperwork. I hate myself for giving them 100% of trust with no doubt. I wonder if I am the only target they use such sales tactics toward. Now I even feel thankful to the car thief who helped me see Midtown Honda's real face. Otherwise I would be paying the $1,450.00+tax throughout the next 72 months without even recognizing. It was the worst buying experience of any kind by far in my entire life. Lack of business morale and common sense from top to bottom.

See you never.
Comment by rajguyana1990 on Sep 18, 2017
Hi could i get a help from you. i am victim of similar transaction from Midtown honda and i am planning to sue them if they dont refund. can you be witness if ever requried. Please email me on if thats ok with you
By Celia Rojas Saint-Bernard on Dec 20, 2016
Guest Review
Wonderful customer service from all departments. Never pushy but very knowledgeable and flexible. Totally painless to buy my new car.
By Joe Mink on Dec 18, 2016
Guest Review
Nice place to go far a new car, short time to wait for pick up.
People are very nice. Recommend the sale - Kent.
By Bistre Mosquito on Dec 17, 2016
Guest Review
They treat you like gold at Midtown! Such a great experience. Highly recommend. A+++++
By Dlg64 on Aug 11, 2016
Verified by Email
Thank you to the staff at Midtown Honda for being so professional and personable. A really big thank you to Rob Taylor for going above and beyond and making our experience an outstanding one.
By StephanieRamos on Aug 08, 2016
Verified by Email
I've had by far the Best experience yet with Rob! He was very helpful and knowledgable. Was not to pushy about the sale. He explained every detail about the car, making me feel comfortable with my purchase leaving me extremely satisfied, and it was in my budget and it had everything.
By Lavender Platypus on Jul 28, 2016
Guest Review
Honest and upfront about work being done & costs. No "hidden" agenda.
By vickylau on Jul 18, 2016
Verified by Email
salesman is professional and excellence.
By Amaranth Gila-monster on Jul 15, 2016
Guest Review
I found Rob Taylor very helpful in showing us various used cars and helping choose one that met what we were looking for:)
By Carmine Turkey on Jul 07, 2016
Guest Review
Midtown Honda really wasn't my first choice... this was because I didn't know much about the dealerships in Toronto. Thanks to my uncle, I was introduced to Rob Taylor! This changed my perception of every other dealership I had visited. That was it.... I right decided that this was the place to get my car. Everyone was so very polite and genuine! No games, no dishonesty. Very well managed I assume and very knowledgeable staff. I have already referred so many people to this dealership because I think they well deserve the praises. Rob Taylor is now my best dealership friend. Love the guy and his honesty.
By Auburn Grouse on Jul 07, 2016
Guest Review
Previous had a Ford car which was serviced down the road from Midtown Honda. Ford provided multiple bad experiences, which is not something I have experienced at Midtown. Wayne, Liz , Earl and every service tech I have interacted with treat me with respect and make the best experience possible at a dealership.
Load More
Powered By

Additional business details

Email address:
Payment methods accepted: cash, visa, mastercard, american express, debit card, personal cheques
Midtown Honda, your 1st Choice for a Honda in Toronto, welcomes you to our dealership! At Midtown Honda, we're Customer Driven. Since 1972, we've been in your neighbourhood building a long-time customer base that is loyal and thoroughly satisfied. Whether you are new to Midtown Honda or already part of the "family", we are committed to making your experience the best you've ever had! Is your Honda dealer 5-Star Rated like we are? For one of largest selections of New Honda vehicles and a huge selection of meticulously reconditioned Japanese, Domestic and Luxury Vehicles see us at Midtown Honda across from exclusive Yorkdale Mall on Dufferin at 401.
write a review
contact business
Business website
Related businesses
Address and directions
Contact information
Photos and videos
Customer reviews
Additional information