For Companies
Sign in / Sign up
Add a businesses My Businesses My Reviews My Favourites Search Paying Only Latest activity Log out
Add a Business Sign in / Sign Up

Avis Rent a Car

Edmonton International Airport, Edmonton, AB
6 reviews
Claim this business Last updated: 7 months ago
Listed in: Car Rentals
About Avis Rent a Car

Avis operates one of the world’s leading car rental brands, providing business and leisure customers with a wide range of services at appr 2,200 locations in the US, Canada, Australia, New Zealand and the Latin American, Africa, Middle East and Asia. Go to full description...

Contact information

Phone numbers
Fax numbers
780-890-7004
Business hours
Today: 6:00am - 1:00am
Business website
Powered By

Avis Rent a Car, Edmonton Reviews (6)

1.5
6 reviews
5 Star
0
4 Star
0
3 Star
1
2 Star
1
1 Star
4
By Cobalt Anteater on Jun 03, 2015
We asked to have a car reserved MONTHS ago. Right before take-off, we called to confirm AGAIN that they would still be opened by 1:30 AM. We visited both Budget and Avis. The guy reassured us as we took off. We go to get our car. The time is 1:14 am. The place is closed. After all that hassle, after the promising, we're forced to pay for a cab. I suspect their employees wanted to get off early, forgot their commitment, and royally screwed us. We're rethinking renting from them now. Seriously unprofessional.
By Violet Centipede on May 25, 2014
I do not recommend this company to anyone seeking to rent a car. Very poor experiences with this company. This is the first time writing a bad review but it is for the best. Rude customer service who make a mistake on one of their inquiries ended up costing me double the price of what I expected to pay because I needed to rent from another company. Avis still charged me for the car I did not use. The customer service rep did refund my money after I called the central office a week later, but did nothing to compensate for my experience. A hassle, stress and waste of time.
By johnfbc on Jul 22, 2011
I regret renting a car from Avis. They charged high price, didn't give me the same car I booked and never reply to the concerns. Weeks after returning the car, I found that Avis charged me another $130. I called the rental office to get an explanation; no one knows why there was a charge of the $130! When I dispute the charges AVIS decided sent it to a collection agency instead explaining to me the reason for the charge of $130! I will never rent a car from Avis again; I will stick with National Car Rentals.
By BARBAROSSA on Dec 31, 2010
I've been dealing with Avis for a great many of years. And, I like the previous owner he was always fair with the way he treated you as a customer. But, this new guy Ruben is a real cuniving little scammer, constantly trying to make a buck for himself will say stuff to you like your Rich when in fact I'm not. I don't know what he's listening too or thinking about. But, I truley look forward to having to deal with this Character anymore and sever my buisness dealing's with him.
Comment by BARBAROSSA on Dec 30, 2010
This review is about Avis in Oshawa, Ont. Not Edmonton,Airport
By BizTraveler on Sep 02, 2009
Since 29 July 09 week after week have regularly renting at Avis Edmonton Int’l Airport. Have been patient and tolerant with the staff hoping it will improve. Poor management with pity excuses for their repeated mistakes. The fleet of full-size cars offered was 28K plus millage. Staffs at counters were rude and least helpful. Being a preferred member no good, have to wait 25-40mins to get their attention. They make you sign agreement for not smoking in car and free from scratch and dents. In reality the car offered is full of scratches and surprisingly with a smell of smoke...lol.. Complained to the Manager on site, no apology makes statement of human error. Be careful with these cheaters you pay a price on return of no-fault of yours. My advice to fellow travelers to make sure you sign and pay for what is right and avoid getting trapped.

I have made a complaint to Avis Corporate relating to these issues, did receive polite response of no value and no commitment to improve. Hope some day it will be considered. As a result I am forced to switch to other vendor.

Avis service offered at other locations I know were excellent. Hope it will improve some day at Edmonton International Airport.
By Chestnut Crab on Jul 28, 2009
I recently rented a car with your company and was not satisfied. The car was great but the service needs improvement. The business hours do not provide flexibilty for travelers. I wanted to pay cash however I was not able to as your counter did not open before 8 a.m. and I was bringing my car back at 7 am. I went the day before to try and pay as much by cash as I could but they would not allow me to do so. They wanted everything to be put on my credit card. Your counter should stay open during the flying hours for travelers.
Diane McGregor
Powered By

Additional business details

Avis and its subsidiaries operate one of the world’s leading car rental brands, providing business and leisure customers with a wide range of services at approximately 2,200 locations in the United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand and the Latin American / Caribbean region, Africa, the Middle East and Asia.
write a review
780-890-7596
Business website
Address and directions
Contact information
Customer reviews
Additional locations
Additional information