For Companies
Sign in / Sign up
Add a businesses My Businesses My Reviews My Favourites Search Paying Only Latest activity Log out
Add a Business Sign in / Sign Up

J P Motors

2320 Fairview Street, Burlington, ON
31 reviews
Business claimed Last updated: 2 months ago
About J P Motors

Used Car Dealership in Burlington, Ontario featuring pre-owned vehicles, SUV's, vans, trucks, Service & Financing Go to full description...

Contact information

Phone numbers
Fax numbers
Business hours
Today: 11:00pm - 5:00pm
Business website

Images and videos (1)

Powered By

J P Motors, Burlington Reviews (31)

31 reviews
5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star
By G Beau on Feb 24, 2020
Not sure if they're still charging $500 administration fee. But be careful.
Any advertised vehicle in Ontario or Alberta must have all-in pricing. Governed by OMVIC and AMVIC, respectively, a price advertised by a dealer online, on a poster, on a windshield sticker or anywhere else must include everything except tax and licencing. That licencing fee is just the plates, not some made-up $500 administration fee.
By jasontownson95 on Aug 12, 2018
From the sales yard to me sitting in my own truck ..i never had service this good before .it was fast and stress free ..all the staff had thing done before i knew it . i enjoy driven my new ride . and i know i will be back later to get my next ride . and i will let other people know of the service
By Ryan Lobster on Apr 03, 2018
Salesmen are unprofessional and management is hard to get a hold of regarding problems. Car had major issue a couple days after driving it off the lot. Don't go here.
By ronlyddiatt on Nov 22, 2017
I wrote a review a few days ago about the Cadillac I purchase from JP Motors on Fairview St in Burlington Today I spoke to Ryan about it he told me that he would take care of it ,its to bad that I had to write a bad review. If the first guy would of step up to the plate and help me I would of been happy.I apologize for what I wrote looking forward to continue to doing business with them. And Thanks Ryan in reaching out to me Ron Lyddiatt
By pythia9 on Aug 04, 2017
They sold us a faulty Jeep 2 weeks ago, apparently ignoring our request that they check the sunroof like we asked. They told us it was fine. Turns out it wasn't- it leaked--another dealer took it to said extensive corrosion and an expensive fix. We went back to JP less than a week after purchase asking that it be fixed or we return the vehicle. They are refusing both. Scam artists and I am pursuing multiple options at the present time.
By davisluv on May 18, 2017
This place really lacks customer service skills! Purchased a 2010 chevrolet traverse & my plans were to just out right pay for the vehicle! Had a slight road bump & just wanted to inquire about financing......well let me tell you that Jaclyn from jp motors went & ran a credit report without my permission & proceeded to call my & ramble on about my credit (unacceptable) they were not helpful in any way with the financing situation! I ended up paying in full for my vehicle & went to pick it up last night ( keep in mind I purchase the extended warranty so there is supposed to be a full inspection done on the vehicle) when I got home last night a friend of mine was checking out the vehicle & said "let me take a look at the engine...he noticed that the radiator fluid was completely empty & said that's not good to be driving like that( also leaking coming from the vehicle) I called them & not one of these assholes even said sorry! Just said that they would tow the car back to jp motors in Burlington to have it inspected & give me a rental! I don't think that it's acceptable to pay 16,000 for a vehicle & it has to go right back to the shop the next day! Jp motors needs to get their shit together & go to a customer service training program!!!! Shouldn't have chose jp motors to purchase my first vehicle & I still have time to tell you guys to stick it....stay away
By kev01 on May 05, 2017
I would like to say thank you to dave dubik for his help, first time buying a car from jp motors its easy as 123 i bought a nissan pathfinder from jp motors couples miner things was wrong with the pathfinder but dave at jp motors made sure everything was fix and road safe for me he was very helpful and kind he insure me if the vehicle was not to my satisfaction i don't have to take it but the team at jp motors fix everything.
i would recommend buying a car from jp motor,make sure you see dave dubik the best sales person there
By privatehelper on Feb 18, 2017
VERY BAD dont buy here! First my car was not safe to drive but they passed it, almost got into an accident on the highway going 110kms car started shaking and pulling. Second parts were missing from the car that were there when i test drove it, scratches were found on the day of pickup they told me to come in, at night and when i pointed it out they said they cant see anything the next day i told service they said talk to ur sales rep he said how do I know you didnt do it. I had told him the person who works for you who put the plates on seen it too, he said maybe you guys are friends. ...REALLY! I was dealing with a child! Called the General Manager left message waited 3 days no call, called 3 more times nothing. I decided to take the loss and now with all the things i have to replace i have to pay $935.78 very bad service as well. When you call in they ask you first whats the issue so we can direct your call and you end up on the phone for 7 minutes being directed everywhere else, then it hangs up.
Its up to everyone to make there own decision, but i dont leave reviews but this really made me mad and scared of how they let an unfit vehicle out to someone on the road being unsafe. So i did my job hope I helped at least some people.
By Chestnut Afghan-Hound on Apr 16, 2016
Do not buy cars from jp motors....was told when I bought my car it had a spare key but had to be sent to the finance company as per regulation....well I paid it off within 2 years and the key they sent my finance company was a totally different key and the reason being is so jpmotors doesn't get charged $ now I get stuck paying for it...I do not and will not recommend this place to anyone.

By Purple Sailfish on Mar 31, 2016
I found a truck I wanted. Started the financing processe . I was told 525 a month on the phone but when I went in it was 556 a month. The truck had a dent it took about a week to fix. The bumper had the licence plate moved to the side to hide a missing peice of plastic (didn't notice till at home). They added a warrenty that I didn't want on, then said ,if I try to do the application again I could loose the financing. We did the financing again this time they added nitrogen tires, I didn't want to do the application again so I just took the hit. The paper work when I went to pick up had the wrong truck on it. They charged me 389 brokerage fee plus all the others. My rate went up because I didn't take the warrenty. They had the wrong address on the paper work. They did not like me asking questions at all, to the point of me getting attitude back. I got the truck I wanted but it was a bit of a headache. I won't be doing business with them again because I feel they where trying to weasel money out of the deal. Hopefully nothing goes wrong with the truck and I won't have to deal with them again. My advice is, if they have a vehicle you want finance through the bank if you can. Steve the sales guy was fine it was all David
By Burgundy Kangaroo-rat on Jan 23, 2016
Be sure to say the secret word... "Cream-puff" and Ed Beige will automatically find you your dream-deal.

In thoughts,
Light sleeper Master Hypnotist, Trainer.
By Chocolate Bee on Dec 28, 2015
A couple of weeks ago I accompanied my fiancé to J P Motors to test drive an SUV. We were assisted by Sasha Barns. Sasha was helpful and knowledgeable. We highly recommend her.

Paul S
By SEG1985 on Nov 21, 2015
My fiance and I purchased a Certified, E-Tested vehicle at JP motors the 1st of October, and after waiting over 2 weeks for the vehicle to be "ready to go", here we are 7 weeks later, 6 trips to/from the service department stuck with a car that STILL has the check engine light on! When we test drove the vehicle, the check engine light was on, we were assured that the necessary repairs would be done so the car would be in proper working order when we picked it up. Less than 24 hours after driving the car off the lot, the light was back on. We've been in and out of the service department a total of 6 times now(twice having to leave the car there overnight/for a few days). Keep in mind, we live 45 minutes away. This is the absolute worst dealership to deal with. Their customer service is absolutely horrible, they make promises they don't follow through with, they do the absolute bare minimum and obviously don't care if their customers are happy or not. We have had nothing but problems with everyone we've dealt with from the sales man, to the receptionists(extremely rude!!!) to the managers just avoiding us all together. Will never return and will never recommend this place to anyone!
By Ao Herring on Oct 11, 2015
After a very disappointing encounter with one of the sales managers, Yari saved the sale!!. He was professional, courteous and was instrumental in me closing the deal. I love my SSR. Thanks again Yari.
By Fayaz on Sep 05, 2015
I bought a car from JP back in 2010. Mercedes Benz. I liked the guys who said yes to everything. Second meeting to pick up my car, no PROMISE was honoured. Tires not replaced, engine belt not replaced, and many other problems were not fixed. I was shown an Ontario Car Proof page that showed no record of accident in Ontario. At a later stage, after a year or more, I listed my car on KIJIJI for sale. One buyer asked me to provide them with full car proof and I bought and handed over to the buyer a 5 page car proof. The buyer asked me about the car accident. I said no accident. She showed me the third page and only then I realized the car was involved in the biggest accident in New Brunswick. A few months later, my wife was driving with kids and the engine belt snapped, but luckily they didn't die. I was new in Canada and new nothing about financing, car proof, court case or nothing. I didn't know many people, totally blind. I bought the car for 17,980, but to date I paid more than that paying for the repair. The car was parked in JP's plot for more than a year and I was not told about it. . Many many repairs, I paid to JP itself. After getting fed up, I went to other mechanics. I almost replaced everything from the suspensions, to the control arms, brake pads, routers, stabilizers, pulleys, tensioners, transmission oil goes bad every year.
With a little credit I could built in Canada, I finally had to do credit consolidation. One day I wanted to adjust a clock in the car so I opened the user Manuel for the first time, there I was an estimate of $11000 plus repair, probably from one of the owners, but could get any details because the repair estimate was on plain paper.
Just replaced endlinks and lower control suspension arm and paid $1450.00. Got home today to realized the other replaced control arm broke. I don't have a single dime to pay for my daily expenses, but because of the work, I have to have a car. Going to court is a waste of time, with the hefty fee and long process, I will lose more money only to know a high paid JP Lawyer will convince the judge that I have no ground to blame JP. Overall, these guys took advantage of the fact that I was new in Canada and handed me a car that affected everything in my life and my credit. Do yourself a favour, never trust anyone, take the vin #, buy a full car proof, pay $10 to Service Canada. Never leave the dealership unless repair is done to your full satisfaction. Like few people wrote, JP will deny saying they never sold a car to the person who complained. I am sitting right this moment and helpless and don't know how to repair my car. Just yesterday, I borrowed $1450.00 from my boss because I don't have credit card and no money. I can only dream about a magic or miracle. And just today (September 08 2015), visited mechanic shop again to learn that the half shaft in the rear is broken and it will 6 hours to open up everything to be sure about the exact problem and with the part and everything, it will cost another $2200.00. I am going crazy and don't know what to do.
By Cerulean Bird on Sep 02, 2015
I have had the great fortune of knowing the Pattinson family for a number of years now, both personally and professionally. I met them through their Annual Christmas Van Giveaway. If you don't know about that, google it! Their generosity is amazing.
My daughter bought her first car from them and it is still running strong!
I just bought a car from them. Their care/respect/empathy for everyone's situation is not to be matched. This is a true family-owned and run business. They make YOU feel like part of their family!
Thanks, Brian and Stella, Ryan and, of course, Krista!
By Crimson Panther on Jun 26, 2015
The group at JP Motors is the true example of how a team should work. My initial contact was the Internet sales team that responded promptly , then a great salesperson followed by a excellent business manager. Even on delivery we got to meet the delivery specialist. Each member excelled at their role and was professional and friendly during whole process. As a sports coach it was awesome to see a team in business who work so well together.
By Red Planarian on Apr 29, 2015
Just wanted to say this is our second vehicle from JP Motor Sales. What we like is that they are a one price store. Very easy process, financing rate was well below out bank. Car was ready within a week. We would certainly recommend this dealer.
By jayswife on Apr 28, 2015
After 2.5 years of trying to get our issues resolved (warranties), saying we never bought them or having them honored when we had to provide them by showing our original bill of sale. One of the sales managers (cameron) finally listened to us and said documentation provided, proof of warranties bought - every issue with car should have been covered and should still be covered, asked us to speak with owner Ryan today. Cameron said the bill and the situation was messed up. Cameron also said Ryan was a fair man and assured us things would be fixed and made right. Ryan didn't help us either. No record of us making complaints by email or addressing staff in house. We filed a complaint to the better business Bureau where JP motors said we didn't buy the car from them. Resubmitted more info and still came back with we didn't purchase the car. Spectator has a reporter who will investigate consumer complaints, al mcrury and will do full investigation, making public his findings. He's asked us for more info and a complaint with the consumers protection act will be filed as well. A business that happily promotes being a family business has no problems screwing over a family needing a reliable car. Hopefully this will get resolved soon. Wish us luck or follow our example. Buy with care or don't buy there at all.
By Fred Skunk on Jan 04, 2015
I viewed a car on their website, called the salesman to confirm vehicle was there as well as asking a few questions. Upon my early arrival I checked the lot and could not find the car. I then proceeded to the office asking to see the vehicle , salesman told me it was sold an hour ago, as I was leaving he asked if he could show me another car. No Thanks for wasting my time.
By Gender on Aug 28, 2014
I am currently going through hell with J.P. MOTORS! I recently bought a 2004 Jeep Liberty from them. It had a clear record and I felt reassured but just after a couple of weeks, she had varies problems one of which was a leak. I sent her for repair and was told that there was nothing wrong with her. Now it is about 2 months and she stop accelerating while I was driving her on the 403. I call JP MOTORS and they now tell me that she has a leak in the radiator and it is past her warranty and I have to deal with this issue myself. I reminded them that I did complain of a leak within her warranty time and was told that there is nothing wrong with her. My Jeep at present is sitting at the service center and I am waiting for the Manager, John McKey to return my call. I do not intend to pick her up till she is repaired for my previous complains. I really do not know where I stand but I am not going down without a fight!
Comment by RPattinson on Dec 06, 2014
I understand your frustrations Gen. I am familiar with the current situation. I appreciate your feedback, Gen. Comments like yours help us to improve our Family Owned Dealership. Please email Client Care today. I would like an update.
RE - Jeep Liberty
Comment by hunk2015 on Apr 28, 2015
For sure, same thing has happened in my case , check engine light came on on the day 1 and now my complaint is been held at their office for the decision . I certainly doubt the safety certificates being issued by the JP Service, car is totally un fit with Engine light on !!
Comment by hunk2015 on Apr 28, 2015
as posted in the reply " I am familiar with the current situation " then why they are wasting the customers hard earned money ,and passing cars quickly which are deemed unfit and with mechanical issues !! Better go for a brand dealership , or your money goes in trash !!
By Charcoal German-Shepherd on May 27, 2014
I. Am currently going through hell with jp motors!!.. I recently bought a 2003 ford explorer ( a bit older but dont want car payments).. But never the less it should still be up to standards seeing as that's why I chose a dealership to buy from in the first place!... Anyway after I picked up my new truck we were on the highway (live 45 min away)... An all we could smell is burning brakes.. Got home and of course the rims were smokin hot and the brakes were seized!!!.. But yet only just passed a safety!!!... Absolute bull****!!!... So of course I call and lose it and end up taking to Canadian tire and having all the rear brake assembly replaced and am currently still waiting for my reimbursement cheque!!... After that its been one issue after another.. Got told that the pinion seal is leaking it needs a new U joint the back up sensors don't work the CD player doesn't work the balljoint needs to be done the air conditioning doesn't work and also the steering wheel doesn't lock which indicates to. Me that it has been stolen even though it comes car proofed!!!... But oh then they tell me I only have safety issues covered and am currently fighting this issue seeing as I could have DIED on the way home from picking up this supposedly safetied vehicle!!!... I will most deff take this to a higher level if my needs are not met!!!!!!.... Absolutely f***ing ridiculous!!!.. Shouldn't matter how much u spend on a vehicle to get good service!.. I will be contacting the BBB and even the mto about this!!!!... Unbeleivable!!
Comment by RPattinson on Dec 06, 2014
Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Our Safety Standards are above the minimum Ontario requirements. I am sorry if you felt that it wasn't up to par. Your vehicle was also under warranty for 30 days or 1,500 km. We are grateful that you chose our Family Owned Dealership and I sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to make things right.
By john on Apr 18, 2014
It's my first time writing a review but I thought this dealer deserves one. This is just a warning to people who might consider JP motors. This was my fourth used car dealer experience in Ontario and easily the worst. My advice is to avoid this place.

What sucked:
They pressure you. If you are getting close on price you'll get moved to "negotiation room". There they use good cop, bad cop routine which really isn't surprising considering the owners background. The bad cop tells you why your car is worth much less than you are asking. The good cop tells you why their car is perfect. They are ready to spend time getting you lower the price. I didn't give up much but I just hate dealing with these high pressure sales people.

They lie to you. I needed to have winter tires on the car I was buying. I was stupid and took their word on the "special price" winter tires. My mistake was not to get the price on paper so I ended up paying more than discussed.

They lie to you again. The car I bought had clean accident history. Anyhow bumper and hood had been repainted. I didn't notice when buying the car since the color was well matched. I noticed it three months later when the paint started to peel off. Had to get those parts painted again...

They use low quality parts. When I bought the car all the brake discs were brand new from their service. Week later the front discs were so warped the car was shaking when braking. I had to take the car to Audi dealer and get the discs replaced. Let's just say it wasn't cheap...

Positives. I had problems to find another dealer who would take my trade in car. Oil consumption of that car was 4L / 1000km and it also had other things to fix. This dealer bought it.
Comment by RPattinson on Dec 06, 2014
Hi John,

Thank you for commenting. Please forgive me John, but I think you may have the wrong Dealership. JP Motors is a Non-Negotiable Dealership. We don't have a negotiating room. If you had been here you would know that the only offices are reserved for the 2 Business Managers. Its an open concept sales floor. No "negotiating rooms".

Also, we don't sell Winter Tires. We are not a tire retailer. We buy from Fairview Tire next door.

The Sales Associates are not paid on a % commission. So, there is no high pressure here. I understand there is another JP Motors in the area. Is it possible you have us confused?

We would be grateful for an opportunity to sell you a vehicle John.

Thank you for commenting nonetheless.
Comment by JohnSteele on Jan 01, 2015
Hi R,

Calling unsatisfied customer confused might come across as arrogant but it is good to read how JP motors values their customers.

Coming in from main door the salesmen desks are on right by the window. There are rooms at back wall and and at left wall. The room where I was pressured to buy the car is at back left corner. Peter's room is next to it at left wall.

Are you saying JP motors don't negotiate on trade in car's value?

Oh you don't sell tires now? That is a strange claim since when I go to your website and click parts and service, service specials, I happen to see "with the purchase of 4 tires, free alignment" coupon.

What is the address of the "other" JP motors in Burlington? I can't find them

Since you wanted to comment some of my review why don't you comment these as well: Why the clean car proof car I bought from you had a bumper and hood poorly repainted? Why new brake discs from your service were so warped after a week they had to be replaced?

Thanks for the invite but of course I won't make the same mistake again and visit you. JP motors gets mostly negative reviews on every review board I have checked. Why would anyone who reads those reviews visit you
By Anne on Mar 12, 2014
I called Ryan at JP Motors and told him my situation. He said to come right in and that he could help me. I was doubtful because I've been turned down so many times at other dealerships, due to my financial situation. Ryan sat beside me and listened and I tried every avenue to help me get a car. He said leave it with me and I'll get back to you. By the next day I was contacted and just a few days later picked up the car that I have always wanted, 2011 Nissan Versa. He changed the tires for me like I asked to Firestone tires and they are amazing . He also had the car ready for me 2 days early since I was renting and he wanted to help me save money. He was very honest and straight forward. Excellent experience and I am very happy!! Yes, you are going to hear complaint because realistically in the car world, cars are not perfect like we aren't and they infortunately need to be fixed sometimes . Sometimes things are foreseen so be patient , ask lots of questions but I highly recommend JP Motors!!
Comment by RPattinson on Dec 06, 2014

By ryandg3 on Sep 25, 2013
I bought a 2010 Ford F150 from JP motors 2 weeks ago. I waited the week they said it would take to get the vehicle ready. Upon arrival to pick the truck up I realized that they had not put new tires on the truck, like they had promised. I set up an appointment to get the new tires put on, which would now have to be done on my own time. They said would take an hour, but it turns out it took them a total of 2.5 hours to get the job done. Unacceptable.

Overall the experience with JP Motors was horrible. Customer service was brutal. They kept pushing me aside as if I meant nothing to them. I may be only one customer, but that is no reason to just push someone around. This just shows that it is not always best to deal with the bigger dealerships.

I highly recommend not wasting your time going to JP Motors.
Comment by rsc on Feb 11, 2014
you are not the only one. I purchased a 2008 Ram in Dec 2013 and 2 days ago I discovered that it didn't include a spare tire or jack at night on the QEW.

Load More
Powered By

Additional business details

Email address:
Payment methods accepted: cash, visa, mastercard, debit card
JP Motors is a used car dealership in Burlington, Ontario. Our car dealership includes quality certified used vehicles, trucks, SUV's, vans, service department and a financing department.

Our inventory includes used cars for sale, cheap cars, economical cars, and luxury vehicles. 100% approval guarantee, bad credit, no credit and bankruptcy financing welcome.

JP Motors serves Hamilton, Niagara & the Greater Toronto Area (GTA).

write a review
contact business
Business website
Related businesses
Address and directions
Contact information
Photos and videos
Customer reviews
Additional information